I totally forgot where I was up to…..

I can’t remember what bits of knitting I’ve posted on here and in all honesty I’m not in the mood to go looking 😛 I will just post the photos I have so I’m sorry if you have seen them before haha!!

Sherbert booties!

I made the booties above for a friend of mine to give to her Niece as a present!! the one on the right is before you sew it up not a giant bootie 😛 I used the self striping wool which is why the two booties are slightly different colours!! I really like knitting booties…..no idea why!!

John Impman 😛

This little guy took me a while to do! He was a present for my friends mum’s birthday and I am soooo pleased with how he has turned out! This is the first proper toy I have managed to finish!! It’s from an Alan Dart pattern and was very easy to follow!! I love Alan dart, he does the best toy patterns!! I’ve already downloaded a couple more! They cost about £2.50 depending how big they are! He sometimes puts free ones up too!!

Twinkie Chan Notebook

On a completely different note, here is the notebook I ordered from Twinkie Chan 😀 I always try to buy a little something when she updates her Etsy shop!!

I don’t have much news! I’m working on some things I can’t show you just yet but I can’t wait until I can :-p Just trying to get through the next few weeks….then I’m off on holiday OH YES!!

Hope you are all doing well!!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theanne
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 17:49:14

    Hi Carol…love your crafty items…will pass on the movie! 😉 John Impman is adorable!

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 09:43:00

    Loving all your knits Carol they always make me wish I had listened more when Mum tried to teach me! I still have my little zombie sitting on my pile of books beside my bed 😀

    Message from Devvie – it has now been 45 days since you played Draw Something. Sort it aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaht! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

