A very well dressed bear!

I keep promising to Blog more often and then life keeps getting in the way πŸ˜› Thank you to all of you who have stuck around, I really do appreciate it!!

This is another fairly short post to update you on the progress of the bear jackets/cardies I’ve been working on! I’m not too sure if they are boy or girl teddys so I don’t want to commit to a cardie or a jacket πŸ˜› So basically both jackets/cardies are finished and just need to be sewn together! This is the part I hate more than anything so I always put it off until I can’t put it off any longer!! But they will definitely be posted by the end of this week YAY.

This isn’t the teddy that the jacket will end up on, he is my very own teddy bear πŸ˜› As you can see it isn’t stitched together but you get the general idea!! I think it’s quite cute!!

Here is the back view! The pattern looked like it was going to be a right pain but it turned out to be quite easy so I was very pleased about that! The pattern can be adapted to make bigger sizes and is actually a pattern for new-born babies!!Β  The second cardigan is green with a white trim! It was supposed to be all in green but I ran out just as I was about to do the trim so I had to improvise a bit!!

I will get some photos of the complete finished articles as soon as I can! The weather has been glorious here so that helps with the photo taking haha!! My nest project is baby booties for a friends new-born niece! They are going very well and are so cute!!

So that’s it for now, I hope you have all had a fabulous weekend!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yyam
    May 28, 2012 @ 08:03:04

    Awwww…..soooo sweet! I think he needs some headgear too! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    May 30, 2012 @ 09:48:59

    Definitely very cute πŸ˜€ Craig’s Mum is the same with the sewing up – she gets a neighbour to do it! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

