A not very crafy post!

Hello one and all 🙂

I’ve mainly been working on knitting cardigan’s for my cousin’s little boy’s Teddy bears! I have no clue if that sentence is grammatically correct but you get the picture 😉 Anyway i’m almost done with them now! They just need to be sewn together and posted all the way to Switzerland!! I still haven’t quite finished the baby blanket but that’s because of a lot of fiddly sewing!!

I don’t know if any of you saw on the news about the Sea Odyssey spectacular that was in Liverpool a couple of weeks a go? It was based on a true story about the Titanic! It involved GIANT mechanical robot type things walking around Liverpool to music……..i realise how mad this makes me sound but I have proof…….

Image

Can you see it? It probably doesn’t look that big yet……..

ImageThis bad boy is about 50ft tall!! You really don’t get a sense of how big it is until you see it in real life!! It walked for miles all around Liverpool! I only got to see a tiny bit of it as it walked past my street!! There was also a girl giant who was about 20ft tall and a dog too! The event ran over 3 days and the giants had beds to sleep in and everything! The man giant was trying to find the girl giant and in the end they did! They sailed off together!! The story is quite complicated but if you google Liverpool Sea Odysey I’m sure it will explain better than I can 😛

Image

These photos are taken from my local park! I nearly didn’t go and see it but I’m glad I did now 🙂 It was nice to see something like this outside of the City Center!!

Image

And here is a photo of a nice Blossom tree as the giant says good bye 🙂

Well that is all for now! I hope you are all doing well!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen (whoopidoo)
    May 19, 2012 @ 07:05:06

    You know how jealous I am that you saw this! AMAZING! Imagine if you hadn’t bothered and then saw what you had missed on the news!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

