I’ve gone Sugar Skull crazy!!

Once again my Friends this post will be fairly short!! I haven’t had much chance to craft recently but I do have a new project on the go!! It’s a practical project too which is always good!! 😛

I don’t know about all you lovely ladies out there, but I have a horrible time trying to store my necklaces!! If I have them in a jewellery box they seem to get tangled and broken 😦 I don’t know if this just happens to me but it happens all the time! So I thought to myself, how else can I store them?? The solution I have come up with is to hang them on a cork board and hang the cork board up on the wall……well it’s worth a try!!

I’ve had this cork board for a while but I couldn’t think for the life of me how to decorate it! I didn’t want it to just stay like that, that is just not me at all! In the end I decided to at least paint it white as this would make a good base coat!! Inspiration finally came the other day! Why not paint a Sugar skull design on to the cork board?? 😀 GENIUS!!

So that is my plan! I have no clue if this will even work but it’s worth a try! It looks good in my head, but most of my ideas look good in my head….most end up unfinished or going completely wrong :-p

In other news, I’ve almost finished the baby blanket YAY!! I have redesigned it slightly and I’m really pleased with the result! I will take pictures as soon as I can!!

I hope you are all doing well 🙂 Take Care!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen (whoopidoo) (@craftywhoopidoo)
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 19:04:21

    Ohhhh! Can’t wait to see that!

    I’ll be posting your book soon. Just give me a few days for Craig to recover from the postal hikes (not a happy bunny!) and then I’ll post it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

