Bunnies and toadstools!

Hello everyone!

So today I’m just stopping by to share the one and only photo I have of my prototype bunny! He still doesn’t have eyes and his arms aren’t attached…..man it has taken forever FOREVER to do! Not helped by the fact I have two other things to knit and a real life job too 😛 Anyway here he is…..

Prototype bunny!

He isn’t looking too bad! I’ve just realised that it would have been cool to get him done before easter!! Oh well! Knitting soft toys is incredibly time-consuming :-S I really wanted to do it more but I’m just not sure I can!!

I’ve also been working on some new things for the shop! I’ve finished a really cute toadstool brooch that I’m really hoping grabs someone’s attention and sells.  That would make my day!!

Toadstool Brooch!

Please ignore my hand on this, I think I need to moisturise or something 😛 Anyway what do you guys think? I think the red bit should have been a bit bigger but it’s not too bad for a first try is it?? I’m selling it for £5 so if you fancy it please feel free to send me a message 🙂

Other than those two little projects I have been working on socks for Teddy Bears! I couldn’t for the life of me find a pattern for bear socks so I had to wing it 😛 The bears also seemed to have VERY big feet bless them!

Bear Socks!

I am waiting to find out if they fit…….I really really hope they do!! I’m also still working on the multi coloured baby blanket which I must get finished soon! Then I have to finish coats for the bears too!! My poor fingers will end up in a claw like shape soon 😛

I’m feeling a little meh at the moment! That is the only way I can really describe it.  I’m not unhappy but there is something that just doesn’t feel quite right……do any of you have this problem??

Oh well i hope you have all had a lovely Easter 🙂 Take Care!!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 19:00:34

    I had a whole year of that feeling last year. I think I was missing my Mum and I was getting in a kind of funk and just didn’t see the point of much. Just don’t lock yourself away. Keep nattering away to us and to your ‘real life’ friends and your OH. I mean – you can always email about whatever – just ramble away 🙂

    Those bear socks just make me chuckle every time I see them and the toadstool is lovely.

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 19:00:53

    …and yes. More blogging please 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

