Knitting, painting, drawing, planting, cross stitching……..

Hello everyone 🙂

This may be the shortest post in the history of my posts 😛 I’ve been swamped in work and trying to fit in my millions of knitting projects (ok 3!) whilst also trying to draw and paint more, finish my lovely cross stitch and also sort out our backyard so we have a nice space for the summer!!

The knitting projects are going ok but slower than I had planned!! I’ve been trying to knit a bunny (photos to follow in the next post), I thought it would only take me a couple of days but I’ve still got its arms and ears to do……and don’t even start me on the face!! I have a baby blanket to complete but I still have a couple of months to do that so pphheeewwww!! Then my cousins boys are after clothes for their Teddy Bears! I’ve still got a cardigan to do……it took me ages to find one that would (hopefully) fit!!

The planting will be fun when we get going! So far we have bought Gladioli, lilies, red-hot pokers, dahlias and some other pretty flowers 🙂 Oh and I have some potatoes to put in the potato grow bag my mum got me!! My faves are the red-hot pokers.

Aren’t they lovely? I can#t wait until they grow!!I will be taking lots of photos of their progress 😀

So there we go! Take care and have a lovely week!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 10:39:40

    I just love the name “Red Hot Pokers” may have to look out for those for our tubs!

    Busy, busy girl. All good stuff 🙂

    Reply

  2. feresaknit
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 18:28:03

    You need to go to Orkney – they all seem to grow red hot pokers in their gardens – it may be too windy for anything else! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

