Time for a change?

Hello my dears!

I’m sorry I’ve been away so long! We have had a lot of people off on holiday in work so I’ve been up to my eye balls in overtime! Then me and my partner decided to start decorating our house.  We bought it 6 months a go so I think it’s about time we did something! There will be photos to follow 🙂 It hasn’t been as easy as we though for various reasons but we will get there in the end! I have to admit I haven’t picked up my knitting needles in a while! I’m not sure what is up with me really! I will get back in to it this week though!!

Anyway this post is mainly to report on the fact that I’m thinking about opening a shop on Big Cartel.  I have no clue if this is a good idea but their starter package is free so it may be worth a try! You can only add 5 items and one picture of each item but considering the fact that I don’t seem to get that many sales I don’t see this being a problem!! Have any of you ever used Big cartel or have any opinions on it? I feel like I have to give it a try! Although I never expected Snow Bunnys Knits to be a huge success and a global brand I was hoping for better sales than I do have! I feel like I’m wasting my time but I REALLY want it to take off.  I suppose most people in my position go through this sort of thing……I’ll be honest though its starting to get me down a bit!

Oh and on the cross stitch front, I went with a smaller image…..mainly because I wanted it now and it was cheaper :-p I have very little patience in this sort of situation!!

This is the one I chose in the end! I CAN NOT wait for her to arrive from amazon!! I will deffo be posting update posts about this bad boy!! I can see this being a long-term project!

Anyway I hope you are all looking forward to the coming week! See you again soon!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kittypinkstars
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 21:02:56

    I guess its worth a go huh? I know people moan about the fees on Etsy but my business has been successful on there since 2006 so I’m more than happy to stay there because I love the layout..I’m a mega visual person and Big Cartel just doesn’t do it for me.. But the starter package sounds like a plan! Whatever you do..Good luck! And ooh cross stitch.. I’m planning to turn some of my doodles into cross stitch.. So much fun!

    Reply

  2. Melanie
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 23:12:07

    Caz, I started my Big Cartel shop (as you undoubtedly know) :D, mainly because I find the fees on Etsy just so much for the so little I’m getting. The great thing about Big Cartel is that you can fully customize the site, and design it to look anyway you want! If you want it to look like your blog, you can do that, or whatever. The great thing about that is there is the one monthly bill (if you ever decide to upgrade), and no extra fees.

    I’ve spoken to a lot of people who use Big Cartel and have moved away from Etsy, and are very happy with it. Think of Big Cartel as a professional website, more than a community. You will have to work a lot harder to get people to view your store, but if you have the courage, time, and energy to do so, then do it! 🙂

    Reply

  3. yyam
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 23:39:43

    I say “Go for it!” Once the orders start rolling in, you’ll be back knitting!

    Reply

  4. Theanne
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 00:42:42

    Sounds like the vote is to try Big Cartel…so I’m in, what can it hurt to try them!

    Reply

  5. Maggi
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 13:16:15

    It can’t hurt to try, right? Go for it! I love that cross stitch pattern!

    Reply

  6. feresaknit
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 18:09:42

    I’ve never heard of Bit Cartel so I’m off to check it out. Love the cross stitch you picked. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

