It’s time for something new…..

Hello everyone!

So recently I’ve been getting a little bored with Knitting! I don’t know what it is, maybe it’s because every day after work I get in and knit knit knit! I want to branch out and try some new stuff! I’m trying to start drawing a bit more (drawing is not my strong point :-P) as I used to love doing that as a young girl! You can check out my attempts at my new Blog ‘Pouring my hART out’.

Something else I’m going to try out is Cross Stitch! I’ve actually tried it in the past but never ever finished one :-S I am determined this time though!! I have grand ideas though! I was looking on Amazon and found this…..

Oh if I could do this I would be sooooooo happy!! Maybe I should start with something a little smaller though?? Or should I be brave and just go for it?? πŸ˜›

I’m still going to be knitting, I have commissions for Teddy Bear socks and jackets that I have to complete! I also have a jumper for myself and a baby blanket πŸ™‚

Hope you have all had a lovely weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 00:20:31

    I say start with a smaller image, something fun, to see if you like it. πŸ™‚ You wouldn’t want to waste all that money, start the peacock to find out you don’t like it. Hehe

    Reply

  2. feresaknit
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 16:54:15

    Bored. With. Knitting. Yes okay, sometimes you can have too much of a good thing. With regard to the cross stitch I got my sister in law a Lavender & Lace design (Guardian Angel http://www.sewandso.co.uk/Products/LL018—Guardian-Angel-Chart__LAV-4350.aspx ) for her second one. The first was one where you just filled in the blank gaps on a printed background. My view is that if you can follow a chart then a big one is just the same as a small one – but bigger! The cross stitch itself is just the same. It’s more important to pick something you really want to do. If you like it go for it. πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. Theanne
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 19:08:08

    Think it’s great you’re branching out…one thing does get a little boring! So now you can have several projects going at one time! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. Carmen
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 19:37:15

    Yeah, it’s good to have your fingers in a afew crafty pies πŸ˜‰ Then when you get bored of one you can hop to another.

    My Mum wanted to try cross stitch – she started a very basic butterfly first and then launched straight into the more complicated stuff like that gorgeous peacock. She found the simple stuff to easy and to boring. Preffered the challenge of the intricate stuff and she was amazing! Have faith in yourself πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

