A tale of two hats!

So I have been commissioned to knit two little hats! Not just any old hats though, hats for Teddy Bears 😀 So cute!! I was originally going to do a santa style hat but then I found some very cute patterns that I really wanted to try so I asked if this would be ok and the answer was yes!!

The first hat is a normal little bobble style hat (except it doesn’t have a bobble on it at the moment!!) and the second one is an ear flap hat! I’m not sure if they have a special name…..kind of like hunters hats maybe??

 

What do you think of my models? I couldn’t find anything quickly so meet Cactuar (of Final Fantasy fame) and Totoro!! I think they look quite cute!! I really hope these hats are ok! I’ve already made jumpers for these Teddy Bears and next on my list are little coat type things 😀 Best dressed Teddies ever 😀

I’m also working on a baby blanket for a friend of mine!! She doesn’t know if it’s a boy or a girl as the baby had its legs crossed at the scan so I didn’t want a colour that swung too much either way!! I also didn’t want anything too safe or neutral as that really wouldn’t be my friends thing……she once had leopard print hair!!

Ta-dah!! Look at this bad boy!! I LOVE this and I know my friend will too 😀 I can’t wait to see what it looks like when I’m done!!

Anyway hope you have all had a lovely week so far!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theanne
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 23:08:30

    love the teddy hats and the baby blanket…excellent!

    Reply

  2. yyam
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 03:53:14

    Oh my! These are adorable! How fun! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Maggi
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 18:59:14

    Such cute hats!!! And I love the start of this blanket!

    Reply

  4. feresaknit
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 20:47:10

    The teddy bear hats are so cute. I once knit a baby blanket in a similar yarn. It was strong primary colours – yellow, blue, green, red – not something you’d want to be knitting with a hangover! 😀

    Reply

  5. Carmen
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 08:58:54

    That is one funky baby blanket! Excellent – way better than the pastels you see all the time!

    Love your models 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

