Papercuts – The good kind!

Hello everyone!

Just a quick one today really! I’m knit knit knitting away trying to get my custom Teddy Bear hats done 😀 I have completed one and I’ve almost finished the second one! I couldn’t take photos though as it’s been raining today and the light in here is awful!! Once the hats are done its on to some coats and socks….also for the bears! The best dressed bears in the world me thinks 🙂

So to the Paper Cuts!! I have to admit, paper cutting as an art form is something im fascinated with! Mainly because I have no clue how to do it haha! I just can’t imagine how to cut something out of paper and make it look that good!! The first time I ever saw this Paper Cutting was in a shop called Utility! It was the work of Rob Ryan!

'Believe In Goodness'

Isn’t this lovely?? If you get a chance you should definitely check out the website!! Anyway, my lovely friend Katie likes to cut paper 🙂 When she first told me about it I was very intrigued and I was right to be! Her stuff is sooooo cool!!

Facebook

Yes, that really is a Paper Cut Facebook page 😀 I couldn’t believe it when I saw it but I knew what it was as soon as I saw it!!

Jumper!

You can check out her website at Katie Cuts Paper! I’ve asked for a couple of commissions from her! Sadly I don’t have any photos of those 😦 One was a lovely pink cupcake for a cupcake swap I did and the other was a Strawberry as a Christmas present for another friend!! I REALLY wish I could do something like this!! If you would like to see my (sad) attempts at Art, check out my new Blog ‘Pouring My HART Out’!

That is it for now folks, go and enjoy the paper cutting  loveliness 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theanne
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 23:09:48

    papercutting for moi, probably not…but I LOVE what they do!

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 10:03:51

    I know exactly what you mean. I’m so fascinated by it all but would imagine me lopping a finger off rather than creating beautiful art. It’s so gorgeous. That facebook page is brilliant 😀

    Reply

  3. yyam
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 21:36:03

    Ooooh I love paper cutting…it is really an art!

    Happy knitting!

    Reply

  4. feresaknit
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 12:48:30

    And here I was thinking this was going to be about wallpaper again. ;D

    Reply

  5. charmingliltrinkets
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 00:22:54

    I love the last one, of the sweater and Weezer lyrics. It made me lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

