The Craft Room from Hell!

When we moved in to our new house I was given a room all to myself! I can decorate it how I like and put whatever I want in there!! I decided this was to be my craft room.  I had dreams of having a dedicated space to my craft stuff, full of fun, colourful, quirky, kitsch things! Instead this is what I have……..

 

My poor little craft room!

 

Clutter clutter

This is really not what I was planning 😛 Bags of wool, notebooks (I’m addicted to buying pretty notebooks), sketch books, scrapbooks……..the list goes on!! I will get this cleaned up though!! I will have to as I have so many cool things to find homes for!! If I pay you…will someone come round and HELP?? 😛

On the knitty side of things, I’m working on a couple of hats for a couple of bears! They are going well! I decided to try a couple of new patterns so god knows how they will end up but here is what I have so far…..

My little bear hat!

I’ll let you work out what part of the hat it is 😉

Visit my shop at www.etsy.com/shop/snowbunnysknits 😀

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jacque
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 23:14:31

    I wished I lived closer, I would love to help with your room.

    Reply

  2. Craftie Nellie
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 07:45:04

    I’d love to help! I find it so easy to get my crafty stuff in a mess! I turned my addiction of buying notebooks (still can’t resist a browse through Paperchase every now and then!) into an addiction to buying files and boxes. I have several boxes for supplies and file my scrap papers into display folders. I still get to buy nice things – but also practical as well! Kx

    Reply

  3. feresaknit
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 12:40:33

    At least its all in one place! ;D

    Reply

  4. Carmen
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 12:48:10

    Oh you lucky thing! I can see the beginnings of your quirky room with all the red bits peeking out 😀 It’ll be fabulous when you get going. You should google ‘studio’ space’ or ‘craft room’ for some ideas – start a Pinterest board for all your favourites and then you have a readily accessible inspiration for your little room 😀 And that’s a bout as good as my help gets 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

