Wallpaper woes!

Hi everyone!!

So it has definitely been one of those weeks this week! I won’t go into details but I’ll be glad to get it over with, lets just put it that way!! I have, however, been quite productive which is nice.  I managed to finish an owl brooch and two phone/Ipod covers but I’ve only managed to photograph one.

Blue bow phone/Ipod cover!

As you can see, my awful photography skills strike again! I attempted to change the White Balance on my camera but it has so many dials and buttons I have no idea if I actually managed it! I deffo think I need to find a tutorial or something :-S Anyway I haven’t listed this bad boy yet but hopefully I’ll get around to that later!! I am also very close to finishing a toadstool brooch which I am pretty pleased with so far 😀

I moved in to a new house in September and we decided that now is the right time to start a little redecorating! The house is fine as it is but I want to mak it a little more me……..or should I say us 😛 Me and my boyfriend have very VERY different tastes in decor so I wasn’t expecting it to be easy but to be honest it’s gone well! We’ve decided on purple/plum for the living room and have narrowed it down to two wallpapers we like……

Close up of wallpaper one.

Close up of wallpaper two.

I’m quite partial to the first one but what do you guys think? I’ve put the pictures on Facebook too and it seems to be quite even with the flower one ahead by maybe a little bit!

Side by side.

I don’t think the colours show up very well on here (my AMAZING photography skills again!!) but the colours are so rich! We are only doing the chimney breast in it as a sort of feature wall!! I’m so excited 🙂

In other news I’m thinking of starting a new Blog……don’t worry I won’t be getting rid of this one 😛 I’m hoping to get more arty and creative. I know you can’t force that sort of thing but a good friend of mine has stated that she would like to be creative for at least 10 mins a day (Yes Carmen I’m talking about you!)! It’s actually not as easy as it sounds 😛 Anyway my new Blog will hopefully be about my arty adventures…..get ready for a horror show people as I have many disasters when I pick up pencil’s paint or anything else like that 😛

And I’m going to end with some self promotion……….visit my Etsy store Snowbunnysknits for all your cute knitty needs 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathy
    Feb 04, 2012 @ 15:23:58

    I like the first one too. It looks very rich!
    xxx

    Reply

  2. feresaknit
    Feb 04, 2012 @ 15:34:10

    I liked the second one more and then I liked the first one more and now I can’t decide. ;D

    Reply

  3. Theanne
    Feb 04, 2012 @ 20:11:26

    Hi Carol, checked out your etsy store…so cute! love mug hugs! I like long colorful scarves…however the simple one I made myself has been on ONCE this winter…too warm! I like the first wall paper…very classy! you’ll enjoy having an artsy blog…I have 4 blogs now…perhaps eventually one for every facet of my personality…LOL! How did it go with “Willow”…learn lots?!!! I never did keep up…let’s be honest I signed up but never started the free class…now a blog friend is having a wookshop…which I’m loving! Where was this 50 years ago when I needed it 😉 Above all have fun Carol, that’s what life is for!

    Reply

  4. Maggi
    Feb 06, 2012 @ 16:35:05

    I think they’re both very pretty! I’m sorry you’ve had a hard week, hopefully this one will be better for you! 😀

    Reply

  5. Carmen
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 14:23:42

    Did you decide on a paper? Am just catching up on my blogs and had missed this post! Am glad you are going to try and be creative every day too – it;’s hard though isn’t it? just finding those 10 minutes!

    Reply

  6. Craftie Nellie
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 08:25:18

    Ooo, I like the second one!

    I found this web tutorial great when I first started photographing my stuff http://etsymentors.blogspot.com/2008/10/secrets-of-camera-novice-tutorial.html

    Best thing I did was buy a couple of large sheets of white card and plonk myself by our dining room window with our trusty point and shoot camera when the sun comes out! Though I’m still getting the hang of when’s best – too much sun and my photos go yellow, not enough the background’s all blue!

    And I’ve put this book on my wish list! – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Crafters-Guide-Taking-Great-Photos/dp/1844487512/ref=wl_it_dp_v?ie=UTF8&coliid=I27DKUYQPKNQYT&colid=1VK72MBOYXZPR

    Kx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

