Knitting a sweater is fun to do!

Hey everyone 🙂

So as some of you may know I’ve started knitting myself a sweater from a book I received as a Christmas present!! It seems to be going pretty well at the moment which is always nice 😛

It's getting looooong!

This is the whole length including the rib at the bottom! It’s actually longer than I thought it was going to be so god knows if it will fit haha! It could end up as a dress haha!!

Shaping the arm hole!

I’ve even managed to start shaping the arm holes…..I always find this is the hard bit!! Anything that needs shaping I usually shape wrong!! All in all it seems to be successful!! I’m not a very disciplined knitter as I just want it to be finished as soon as possible 😛

In other news I’ve started some new media covers which I’m  really pleased with!! I’m hoping to get them finished soon! It’s always the photo taking bit that gets me though! I have to wait for a really sunny day…..and even then my photos always seem to look dark! I’m not sure where I’m going wrong :-S

Media cover!

Here is a sneak peek at the first one 😉 I will be listing it in SnowBunnysKnits as soon as I can!! Go check it out and let me know what you think!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. yyam
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 03:02:42

    Good luck on your sweater…guess a knitted dress won’t be that bad either.

    P/s: Take photos in the morning or in the evening with filtered and not direct sunlight. You can try making a lightbox for taking photos of your projects…google for tutorials.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

