Progress, sweet sweet progress!

Hello everyone!!

So on Tuesday I did one of my favourite things WOOL SHOPPING!! YAY! I bought the wool I needed to complete my sweater from my “knitting vintage” book! I went in with every intention of getting a nice pastel colour………

Me and my Teal wool!

………yes I do realise teal isn’t pastel coloured 😛 I’m not good at choosing pastel colours as I prefer bright and colourful ones!! I genuinely did try! Well at least it’s not red for a change haha!! The pattern seems to be quite easy at the moment but then again I haven’t got to the arm holes or anything yet!!

Progress so far!

I’ve completed the ribbing at the bottom and started the main bit of the jumper!! I bought cheap wool since it’s my first try……I can see it all going wrong at some point 😛 I also think i may have picked the wrong size as this looks very small!! Oh well it’s all good practice I guess!!

I also managed to complete some items for my little Etsy shop! It’s been a while so I’m quite pleased! Just have to do the worst part now………setting up the listing *groan* haha!

Bow Mug Hug!

Leaf Mug Hug!

As you can see I’m not very good at taking photos…..they always end up too dark!! I’m still toying with the idea of a light box of some sort to help me out!!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 13:52:33

    Pastel. Pfft. Teal is much better 😉

    Good to see you’ve been busy, busy, busy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

