HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

*I must apologise for the lack of s[elling and grammar in this post…the spellcheck isn’t working :-S eeeeeek!!

I’m not really into the whole New Years thing! I used to be as a teenager but as i’ve gotten older it’s become less and less of an event!ย  That’s not to say i don’t wish you all a very HAPPY NEW YEAR, because i genuinely really do hope that everyone has a really lovely year ๐Ÿ™‚

I don’t bother making New Years Resolutions either! I NEVER stuck to them and then i would just feel like a failure by the time i got to the end of the year!! I tried making simple ones but they don’t really seem like its worth it to me!! Of course i need to be more healthy and pro-active but I think of that as an everyday thing I should just do, of that makes sense?? haha!! I always like to know what everyone else has decided to do though!! And if I can help in anyway then i will!!

Anyway I had a really nice Christmas which was fairly surprising to me since my Dad wasn’t here to enjoy it with me! It was a very simple affair with the people i love most in the world but it was enough for me!! I got some lovely presents too!!

Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree......

This is the bottom of our little tree! We really need to get one of those skirt things or a bucket or something haha!!

Owl Cushion and stickers!

My friend Katie in work got me these!! I LOVE this cushion he is so amzing ๐Ÿ˜€ Who doesn’t love owls?? haha!

My second secret santa pressie!

My presents from Hannah!

My lovely Friendย Hannah always gets me unusual presents so i was VERY pleased with these! Monkeys are my fave animals so a hula monkey PRICELESS ๐Ÿ˜€

Bluetones Tshirt from Laura!

Leopard print tights and super coll PJ's also from Laura!

My super cool Kidrobot Swatch Watch from John!

Elvis calendar, MORE OPI and and THE LION KING ON DVD!!!

I have been waiting literally years to own The Lion King on DVD!! I still have the original video i got when it first came out but we don’t have a video player anymore!! I also still have the mug I got when i pre-ordered it!! I was SOOOO happy to tget this, thank you John!!

Soap and glory from Debbie!

Mickey Mouse PJ's also from Debbie!

My presents from my Boyfriend's Mum!

My Boyfreinds Mum got me a Moomin bag and keyring…….soooooo happy! I love the Moomin’s!! I haven’t seen them for years but i used to love the theme tune ๐Ÿ˜€

Mini Christmas tree off my Boyfriends sister!!

I can’t wait to see if we can get this to grow, it’s going to be so cool ๐Ÿ˜€ It has little lights on and everything!! I have a couple more things that i took pictures of after i uploaded these pictures but this is the bulk of it! Ah i’m so lucky!!

Anyway i’m really sorry that this post was quite picture heavy but ah well it is Christmas ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway hope you all had a lovely NYE and that the Year to come is everything you hope for!! I am now off to do some online sale shopping….OH YESSSSSSS!!

 

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Craftie Nellie
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 21:14:52

    New year’s Resolutions? What are they?! Glad you had a good Christmas. All the best for 2012. Now go hit those online shops! x

    Reply

  2. Vicki Yelland-Browning
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 22:49:35

    you got a moomin bag??? i am so jealous!!!! hehe… your presents are very cute. I didn’t make resolutions either, never do!!

    Reply

  3. Carmen
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 14:07:49

    Your friends know you so well, If anyone asked me who these presents would be for there would definitely be no hesitation in saying you ๐Ÿ˜€

    Love the Lion King ๐Ÿ˜€ My sister has seen it at the theatre a few times and says it’s just as fabulous there too.

    Reply

  4. Maggi
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 15:53:30

    Wow, you got some great pressies! Chris is in love with The Lion King but we still haven’t gotten the DVD yet. lol I hope you have a great 2012, with or without resolutions! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  5. Theanne
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 01:59:57

    Love love love your presents Carol…so cute, so you! What great friends and family you have ! I don’t remember when I made a resolution to give up resolutions! If I just get done the things I need to get done I’ll be fortunate…no need to tack on things I’ll never do, thus never get done! Your Christmas was nicely MERRY…hope your New Year will be also!

    Reply

  6. yyam
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 02:18:43

    Woohoo! Those are some awesome presents! You lucky girl! Have a fabulous 2012! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

