Merry Christmas everyone!!

Ok so I know it’s late but I really hope everyone had a lovely festive period 🙂 I had a nice time myself untill I got sick on Boxing day but that is a whhhooolleeeee different story!!

So earlier this year I signed up to an Advent Swap on Hookin with Laalaa’s lovely Blog. I’ve never done anything like this before so I was a little nervous but it all went very well I think/hope 😛 I totally forgot to take a picture of the parcels I sent and of the parcels I received……yes I know I am very silly!! Anyway my Swap partner for the advent swap was kathy of Postcards from the PP!

 

Advent Swap Day 1 - 15!

Look at all the lovely things Kathy sent me 🙂 It was so exciting opening something every day!! I meant to take a picture each day but there always seemed to be a million and one things to do 😛 I think my fave things were a pair of Rudolph earrings, a snowman badge and the silver bird that I will put on my tree next year!!

Advent Swap day 16 - 25!

I totally love the stocking 😀 It’s soooooo cute! It was a lovely experience and I hope to be involved in something similar next year!! I hope that Kathy enjoyed the stuff I gave her too *fingers crossed* 🙂

I also signed up for a Secret Santa Swap on Crafty Whoopidooings fab Blog.  The idea being that we all get a name and try to find out what they would like as a secret santa gift.  I was very lucky to receive mine all the way from New Zealand 😀

Secret Santa!

My personal favourite thing from these little beauties was actually the Christmas Card I was sent! It’s all summery and pretty and completely not what you would expect!! I was sent a little card with my parcels which I don’t have to hand at the moment so I will post the link in my next Blog!!

See you all soon,

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theanne
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 13:56:46

    Hi Carol thanks for stopping by to see Baron and me! Love the gift exchanges, what fun…a gift each day of Advent…and then a secret Santa! Have a joyous New year…((((hugs)))) Theanne

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 14:05:56

    Catching up on my blogs. Loved seeing what your Santa sent you – it was so much fun wasn’t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

