Christmas works night out – oh yes!

Helllooooo! I’m back again……..

 

So recently (like November I think!!) I went on my Christmas works night out! I actually work on two sites with the same company but I only get one free night out šŸ˜› This year was the turn of my Friday work place!! We went quite early so it would be a little quieter and to make sure we could actually book somewhere!! We ended up going to a nice little Italian called Moranto’s (I don’t actually have a clue how you spell it!!) outside the City Center so it was nice and civilised haha!!

Ready to Party!!

I kind of have crazy eyes on this!! It happens a lot, clearly I have no clue how to pose haha!! The meal in general was lovely, although we did have a disaster with one of the Pizzas! They didn’t put it on the original order and when we told them they tried to rush it and it wasn’t cooked very well (they did give it to us for free though!!).Ā  I also had a desert for a change, mint ice cream mmmmm!!

Once the meal was done we moved on to a random pub, I literally have no idea what it was called! We were able to find seats though so that was a bonus!!

Sharron and Emily

Me and Bianca

This is not the most flattering photo of me ever but it’s the only one I have with Bianca! Isn’t she adorable??

Anna-Marie and Nina

Sharron dancing!

They had an acoustic set on which was quite good and set us all off dancing! Well we sat in our chairs swaying from side to side šŸ˜›

The whole gang!

And here we all are at the end of the night!! A very colourful bunch haha!! So all in all it was a nice night and free too….you can’t complain about free šŸ˜‰

Hope you are all having a lovely run up to Christmas….not long now šŸ˜€

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 10:18:43

    Not long at all. Panic stations here though we have now convinced Craigs Mum to come to us for the big day so that’ll be nice. And interesting as she’s bringing her dogs to meet Cooper! Ooer! šŸ˜€

    Looks a fun night out – good to see you blogging šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Theanne
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 15:50:24

    Looks a fun night Carol…and for free! Like your self “portrait” and all your happy, happy friends/workmates!

    Reply

  3. kathy
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 20:52:12

    Hi Carol, looks like a fun night out …. and free too! Even better!
    Well, now I know where you work …. if you can see the caterpillar from your window! I think I’d already worked it out from the wonderful advent swap!!!! I’m loving all those gorgeous gifts! Thank you so much!
    Love Kathy x

    Reply

  4. yyam
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 00:47:05

    Wow! Looks like you had loads of fun…can’t remember the last time I went pubbing..lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

