Farewell, au revoir, auf weidersehen, Chao……..

I go away for 5 mins and WordPress has gone all funky………Does nothing stay the same anymore?? Anyway recently me and one of my Besties Laura went to the Farewell tour of our fave band The Bluetones!! It was a sad sad night but also very very good!! They played a really good set of songs and stayed on stage for aaagggeeeesssss! We honestly didn’t want it to stop!! I won’t go into detail of every little song they played, I shall just leave you with a few Photos…….

 

Mark Morriss of The Bluetones!

 

Playing the Guitar!

 

 

I literally have a million photos I could post on here but I won’t πŸ˜› I don’t want to bore you allΒ  so you fall asleep and never want to come back!!

 

I genuinely do try to take photos of other band members πŸ˜›

 

The last view of The Bluetones before they left for good 😦

 

At this point we were quite sad……..in the middle of a high but also quite sad then something insanely good happened! See the flowers they have hold of in the photo above? Mark Morriss threw his in to the crowd and me and my friend CAUGHT IT!!!!!!!!!! I kid you not…….

Mark Morriss's flowers WAHOOOOOOOOOO!!

 

So there you go! I was a very happy bunny πŸ˜€

Byyyyyeeeeeee

xx

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theanne L Crossett
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 00:37:40

    Well look at you holding those special flowers…that have just been flung to you and your friend by your favorite Bluetone! Could life get any better than that…love that smile on your face!

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 11:01:55

    What will you do with the flower? You should try and preserve it in some way – maybe press it πŸ˜‰

    What a fabulous night even though tinged with sadness. I must admit to not knowing their music but it looks like they put on a good show.

    Reply

  3. yyam
    Nov 27, 2011 @ 08:40:58

    Oohhh…sounds like you had fun! And how awesome to have caught those blooms! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

