When it’s time to Party we will always Party hard!

Hello everyone!

It has been waaaaaaaaay too long since my last post! The internet has taken on a life of its own and it’s been very hard to get a proper connection! I think it is sorted now though! I’ve also been knitting like crazy as I have to make a blanket for my friends nan for Christmas…….I’ve never made a blanket before!!

So this is really just a quick post to show you some photos from my Best pals little girls first birthday party! She held it a couple of weeks before the big day in the hope of getting the last of the summer weather…….it absolutey poured down all day! The kids didn’t seem to mind and still went on the Bouncy Castle…..as did some of the adults haha!

Dad, Amy and Mum!

Aren’t they the cutest little family 🙂 So Debbie made the cakes and that herself! She is the lady behind Debbie’s Cupcakes (click HERE to visit her website and HERE to visit her on Facebook, you can also follow her on Twitter @debs_cupcakes)! She also made a jelly…who doesn’t love Jelly??

Jelly on a plate, jelly on a plate........

And here are some of her fab cupcakes……..I know I go on about them a lot but they really are very nice 😀

CUPCAKES!

Even though it rained I had a really lovely time 🙂 It’s always fun to get together with good friends!! The ironic thing is on her actual birthday the sun was cracking the flags and they went to the zoo bless them!!

Me and Debbie!

Amy and Mummy!

The infamous bouncy castle!

So that is it really! I hope to catch up on these posts as soon as I can! I have a farewell gig by my fave band to Blog about and various projects I really should mention 😛 But for now I am off to watch Star trek Voyager!

Hope you are all having a lovely Sunday!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 20:31:25

    Yay – you’re back! Fingers crossed your internet holds out.

    Looks like a fab party, love the shaped jelly!

    Reply

  2. yyam
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 08:25:29

    Sorry to hear about your internet woes! And WTG on the blanket! And those cupcakes look yummy! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Vicki Yelland-Browning
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 13:11:57

    wow that shaped jelly is awesome; i love that idea!!!

    Reply

  4. Theanne L Crossett
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 20:56:10

    So good to hear from you…hoping to hear good things about the internet connection! Great party! Yummy looking jelly and cupcakes! Catch up when you can!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

