Cupcake Swap-o-rama!

Just a quick one today guys as I have a million and one things to do 😛 As I mentioned in an earlier post, I recently took part in a Cupcake swap from the Oh Sew Beautiful Blog! It was a very last-minute thing but I gave it my best shot! Anyway my parcel from my Swap Partner finally arrived and what can I say? except THANK YOU SO MUCH Caz Faith!!

Holy Cow!

I’m sorry for the really bad photo! I took it with my Blackberry! But as you can see my haul is AMAZING!! There is a handmade card and a little cross stitch magnet! There is also a mini cupcake cookbook that I can’t wait to use, along with some cute cupcake cases…..more pictures will follow 😀

I’ve also ALMOST completed the ‘Maggi’ scarf 🙂 YAY! So I took a little sneaky pic to show her…….

the 'Maggi'

I won’t post a full on photo untill she has seen it herself and if she says it is ok 🙂 Its coming along nicely though so I really hope it’s what she is looking for! Fingers crossed everyone 😀

Today would have been my Dad’s 77th Birthday.  He was the best Dad in the world and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better than him.  He made people laugh everyday and was always there to help me whenever I needed him even when he was old and getting weaker.

Dad and Me!

Happy Birthday Dad!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yyam
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 08:22:30

    Ooooh…that looks like a lovely haul! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Theanne
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 03:14:17

    I know I would have liked your Dad cause I love people who LOVE to laugh…wonderful to have so many happy memories of someone you love!

    Reply

  3. Carmen
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 18:12:27

    Hope you are bearing up, thinking of you this week. I know how hard it is.

    Lovely swap parcel you received there – very you! 🙂

    Reply

  4. laura3745
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 13:32:12

    What a great swap parcel you’ve got there – great blog too, first time I’ve swung by. xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

