Cupcakes and Leopard print!

Good afternoon all 🙂

I recently entered a cupcake swap on Oh Sew Beautiful’s Blog, it kind of happened by accident……ok I totally gegged in on it 😛 I saw the owner of Oh Sew beautiful asking if anyone wanted to help out as they had one person who didn’t have a partner so I thought “why the hell not” and asked if it could be me!! It was loads of fun, mainly as I LOVE cupcake themed things 😀 I hope I sent ok stuff, I was a bit nervous but I knew I wanted to include some hand-made things so I knitted this…….

Knitted cupcake!

I have to apologise for the poor photo, it’s from my BlackBerry which really isn’t made to take photos of any kind haha! I got the pattern out of a ‘Twenty to Make’ book. I don’t know if you have ever seen them but they are really cool! They have a theme and have twenty things to make in that theme! I have 4 of them already! This one was from ‘Twenty to Make: Knitted Cakes‘. The patterns are pretty easy to follow….I say that but mine actually went a bit wrong! The case is far bigger than it was supposed to be 😛 That’s totally my fault though, I used the wrong sized needles!! OOOPPS!

The other hand-made item I sent was made by my good friend Katie! She does really cute papercuts so I asked her to make a special cupcake one! For those of you who aren’t sure what Papercutting there are lots of websites on the net dedicated to this fine art! I totally forgot to take a photo of the papercut cupcake so I have had to use the photo that the lady who received my parcel took 😛

Papercut cupcake!

Katie doesn’t have a website just yet but she is in the process of setting one up so I will let you all know when she does 🙂 Isn’t it cool?? I really wanted to frame it but I ran out of time 😦 The other bits I got I thought would be quite practical as my Partner (caz)  has just started University (hence the pen, sticky notes and note-book :-P)!! I can’t wait to get my parcel 😀 I will let you all know what is in it when it comes!!

I’ve also signed up for an Advent swap on Hookin with laalaa’s Blog…this is going to be a challenge but I honestly can’t wait! I also have a few orders to complete before Christmas……wish me luck everyone!!

On a completely different note, we have been decorating today 😀 We’ve started with my little room…mainly as it’s the smallest haha! I’ve painted the walls white (I’m not sure about this yet as I’m not really a fan of no colour…and no I don’t count white as a colour haha!!), and we have started putting up the wallpaper…….

Leopard print wallpaper!

I suppose you could have guessed from the title what it was going to be 😛 I LOVE it!! I’m only doing that one wall in it though! Do any of you have any different ideas on what colours I could do the walls to go with this or should I stick with white? I can’t wait till its done and all of my crafty stuff is in here 😀 YAY!

Hope you are all having a lovely week, byyyeeee for now!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peach Nia
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 02:02:04

    how adorable!

    Reply

  2. yyam
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 12:57:57

    Your cupcake is adorable! 🙂

    Leopard print wallpaper? That’s bold! Have fun decorating!

    Reply

  3. Carmen
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 18:05:30

    I have NO idea what colour would go best with leopard print wall paper 😀 You have to show us when it’s done though! ALL our walls are magnolia, apart from the 2 kids bedrooms – blimming rented!

    Love your swap items – I always admire paper cuts, such intricacy astounds me – definitely share the blog addy when she sets up!

    I may do that swap – are you in or are you to busy at mo?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

