Oh Sew Beautiful!

I am Oh So behind with my Blogging due to the big house move and waiting for the internet to be connected!! It was finally done today but the Jury is still out as to whether it’s actually working properly or not!!

Soooo anyway a couple of weeks a go I was asked to make a Mug Hug for the lovely Oh Sew Beautiful! I was very excited as I’ve never sold a Mug Hug before even though I do have quite a few in my Etsy Shop (Snow Bunnys Knits)! I used a design I have in my shop but in a colour that she requested! Well she requested ‘dusty pink’ I must admit dusty pink is not a colour you will find in my stash and I wasn’t actually sure what would constitute dusty pink but I took a quick trip down to the wool store to see what I could find!

After standing there for about half an hour deliberating between two pinks, walking towards the counter and then changing my mind more than once I finally picked my Dusty pink!! I also picked up a couple of little wooden flower buttons for the fastening!! I was pretty nervous as a Mug Hug has to be the right size….obviously or it will either not go around your cup or slip off and that would be baaaaaaaaad! The pattern is a basket weave pattern which I find very appealing to look at but in the end I decided it needed a little something else……a bow πŸ˜€ I picked a cream organza ribbon and made my bow!

Jodi's Mug Hug!

Ta-da….what do you all think? I’ve only just learnt how to tie a proper bow so I was pleased with this effort!! I think it adds a little something…well I hope it does! I guess we will have to ask Oh Sew Beautiful…….. πŸ™‚ All in all it was a pretty good custom experience which I hope to repeat!! Incidently should I continue to call them Mug Hug’s or is cup cozie better???

If anyone would like a custom mug hug or scarf then please feel free to contact me or browse my Etsy shop for ideas!! I’m taking orders now πŸ™‚

Hope you are all looking forward to your weekend!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yyam
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 00:14:55

    Ooh…this is so sweet! πŸ™‚

    Happy unpacking! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Peach Nia
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 02:03:24

    Happy unpacking in your new nest xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

