The Custom scarf……is COMPLETE!

Heeelllloooo everyone! Just a quick post today (hoping to post the rest of my Comic Con photos over the weekend!) to show you all that I FINALLY finished the custom order scarf!! WOOOOO I can’t tell you how happy I am!!

wooooo its done!

I’m sorry about the incredibly bad, strange coloured photo of the infamous scarf! I’m STILL in the middle of moving so all of my really useful stuff is in boxes….and sadly I didn’t label anything up…..I can almost hear the cries from my more organised friends! The colour is a nice mint green and the hearts are in cream! It’s taken so long to knit as I got the order the week my Dad passed away and my brain was somewhere else for a little while!

The lady who ordered this scarf has been an absolute saint so I really hope she likes it! Please everyone keep your fingers crossed for me!! I will be posting it at the weekend and then its on to my next custom order! It’s for a Mug Hug which should be a lot quicker to do πŸ˜› It’s for the lovely Oh Sew Beautiful (click to check out her Blog).Β  She makes some really cute stuff that she sells on Folksy, I have my eye on the Christmas decks πŸ˜€ They really are the cutest things!

So to my knitting! I’m makingΒ  a huge HUGE effort to make it take off this winter! Scarfs are my speciality after all! I am offering custom scarfs on Etsy (don’t worry if you don’t have an Etsy as long as you have a PayPal you can contact me and we will sort it out!).Β  This means you can have any of the designs in pretty much any colour you like! There will be some lovely stripe ones, plain, and some with motifs which I am working on as we speak! πŸ™‚ Just think it will be Autumn soon, we could all do with a nice warm scarf! I will also be selling some Christmas themed stuff! If you are looking for hand-made Christmas then look no further! The patterns are Alan dart patterns…..and we all know how amazing his stuff is!! Follow my Facebook page (snow bunnys knits) and Twitter (@snowbunny_caz) to keep you up to date with whats going on!! I am really excited about all this and I really hope you will be excited too πŸ™‚

Well I am off for now, see you all soon πŸ™‚

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggi
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 23:20:40

    This scarf is too cute, she is going to love it! I hope I can get in an order for a custom scarf!!! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  2. feresaknit
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 16:08:45

    The scarf is lovely, I’m sure the lady who ordered it will think it was worth the wait. I’m now off to potter round Folksy! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. Carmen
    Sep 10, 2011 @ 11:00:38

    Oh blimey – even with my supposedly all singing camera I can never get the colours to come out right. It doesn’t stand a chance when the user is technically a technology idiot πŸ˜€

    The scarf looks fab and am sure she’ll love it!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Sep 10, 2011 @ 13:31:54

      here’s hoping πŸ˜€ yeah i have one of those camers too but no were to take a photo that won’t show the clutter in the background haha!!

      Reply

  4. yyam
    Sep 11, 2011 @ 22:46:00

    Woohoo! Congrats on completing your custom order…now if only I needed a scarf in Singapore where it’s summer all year round…

    Reply

  5. kathy
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 17:45:51

    Hi Carol, thanks for getting in touch about the Advent Swap. I’m very old-fashioned and I don’t do Facebook or Twitter, so I suppose e-mail would be the best way of communicating. Fancy you coming from Liverpool … I live ‘over the water’ in Heswall, and work in Liverpool. It’s a small world! Speak to you soon
    Kathy xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

