London Comic Con 2011……

I really need to get better at this whole Blogging thing!! Anyway, a few months a go I was VERY happy to be going down to London for my very first Comic Con!! I would really love to go to the ones they have in America, but since that’s not going to happen anytime soon London will have to do!!

I wanted to dress up, isn’t that the point of these things?? Well John wouldn’t let me 😦 BOO! He was convinced we would be the only ones there in a costume and look very silly…….boy was he wrong haha! I had arranged the tickets for really early in the morning as I didn’t want to miss a thing, even on the train from Lime Street we bumped in to people in costumes…..I think I definitely used the words TOLD YOU SO 😛

To be fair the place was just a giant hall filled with stalls were you can buy Cosplay stuff, Japanese sweets, Anime figures etc but this suited me fine as I LOVE to shop 😀 I could have just sat all day looking out for cool costumes of my fave game characters!!

Storm troopers!

This is one of the first sites that greeted me as we arrived…………….STORM TROOPERS!! I think these guys were like official people coz they had AMAZINGLY good costumes on! Either that or someone went a little crazy online haha!!

The Joker and Harley Quinn!

Masterchief........Master Chief? Well he is from Halo anyway 😛

Not sure who he is but he kept following us 😛

Mortal Combat!

STEAMPUNK!! I Love steampunk!

He's pointing his gun at me EEK 😛

Can anyone say LINK!!

I loved this guy, I wish I'd gotten on the photo with him!

More Steampunk!

 

These aren’t even half of my photos 😛 I won’t post them all in one go or you will literally be here forever haha! The first thing we did was to have a quick walk around to see how big the place was! It was so busy and HOT! I couldn’t believe some of the costumes, they were just amazing! I tried my best to get shots of all my faves but everyone was moving around so much! I should have got on more of the photos but John was a little embarrassed about taking photos with people we didn’t know! I was very happy when we found the Steampunk bit as I love steampunk! I could have happily browsed here for ages! They had all sorts of gadgets and gizmos and costumes on display!

This scared me a little!

I have to say the one above did scare me a little haha!! Near to the Steampunk section was the comic book section! They had artists their selling their stuff! Some of them even drew little pictures of you whilst you waited.  This is another thing I should have done and WILL do next time. I did buy some nice postcards off an artist, I don’t have the cards on me at the moment but I will find out their name as they were very good! So stay tuned for part two of my Comic Con Post!!

In other news, WE FINALLY HAVE THE KEYS TO OUR NEW HOUSE! All we need to do now is move everything and get decorating YAY! Although I actually hate moving I can’t wait to get in 🙂 I’m also nearly done with my custom scarf (phew) so I can’t wait to get that sent off! I’m going to offer custom scarfs for the winter so I decided to get a head start on that! I’m also hoping to offer knitted tree decorations so watch this space 😉 Check out Snow Bunnys Knits in the next few weeks for more updates 🙂

Whilst I’m self promoting I should also say I’m on Facebook so feel free to Like me on there, and also follow me on Twitter @snowbunny_caz Go on you know you want to 🙂

Thats all for now folks!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yyam
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 03:33:55

    How fun! I’ve never been to such an event! It must be quite entertaining to see all the dressed up people!

    Have a good move! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 13:31:41

    Same with Alice, Craig always laughs at me dressing up all goth like and doing the eyes when I go to his shows but you have to don’t you? 😀

    I would LOVE to go to one of the american shows and I don’t even know who half the characters are, just looks so much fun. The artists doing their stuff sounds amazing, what a great day out! More photos please 😀

    Reply

  3. Maggi
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 13:21:02

    How fun! I would love to go to a Comic Con, they are the best! Loved looking at your photos, need more! lol Congrats on the new house and good luck with the move!

    Reply

  4. feresaknit
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 16:19:36

    That looks amazing!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously if you go again you HAVE to dress up.

    I love the pics of the two Harlequins and the, shall we say, size differences ;D

    Reply

  5. Trackback: London Comic Con part 2……. « Little Red Crafting Corner

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

