A heavy Heart…….

Hi everyone!

It’s with a very heavy heart that I make this announcement…….for those of you who follow my Blog you will know that my Dad was in hospital for a couple of weeks waiting for surgery etc.  Unfortunately he didn’t make it.  He came through the second lot of surgery and me and Mum went to see him, a few hours later he had passed away.

I’ve finally picked up my knitting needles again and have begun to do a little bit of an evening as I do have a lot of half-finished projects! I hope you will all stick around as I will be back, bigger and better than ever 🙂

Take Care everyone!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. feresaknit
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 10:49:26

    Oh Caz I’m so very sorry to read this. I know everyone copes with grief in their own way but I found after my Dad died keeping busy worked best for me. My condolences to your mum too. Hugs – Paula xx

    Reply

  2. yyam
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 12:27:28

    I’m so sorry for your loss Carol. Please take care.

    Reply

  3. Jackie
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 20:44:54

    I am so sorry to hear of your loss…it is such a hard thing. I lost my Dad this past January as well, sending prayers and well wishes your way.

    Reply

  4. Carmen
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 15:44:07

    Big hugs Carol. Will be sticking to your blog like glue – have no fear x x x And if you want to talk about anything – just email me.

    Reply

  5. Theanne L Crossett
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 14:47:29

    Carol, I am so very very sorry to hear about your Dad…I came to know him through your interesting posts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

