Mickey Mouse to the rescue!

Hello hello hello 🙂

Ah so if any of you read my last Blog you will know that my poor old Dad was rushed to hospital last Thursday! He is still in at the moment! He is doing ok but is VERY fed up, he hates it there and just wants to be home! Due to various tubes he can’t even walk around 😦 He is due to have surgery today which is making me VERY nervous :-S Hopefully, if all goes well, he will be home in a few days!

Me!

This is me right now, this very second! Just thought I’d show you that I’m not doing so bad! I am, however, very guilty every time I have to leave the hospital coz I know he is bored and I can just go and do whatever I like 😦 Poor Dad!

In other news, I have had a request for a custom designed scarf 😀 This is the first major thing anyone has ever bought from my shop….and im VERY nervous! I hope it all goes to plan, wish me luck 😛

Still not much news on the house move, but that’s not my main priority right now! Don’t get me wrong i really want to move and have my own place again but I don’t have the space in my mind to worry about that and my Dad too! I will keep you all informed!

I managed to get a bargain sale top from Zara! £2.99 for a MICKEY MOUSE top 😀 wooooo I LOVE Mickey Mouse! Ever since my Uncle (who lives in Florida) told me he lived next door to him haha! He used to send me cards and presents signed from M.Mouse 😀 Anyway I didn’t even try it on…..you can’t go wrong with a £2.99 top 😉

M.I.C.K.E.Y M.O.U.S.E!

And here is the top 😀 I love it, it’s so comfy! I don’t usually buy blue but I think im making it work 🙂

Take care everyone

xx

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. feresaknit
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 11:34:36

    Top’s great and so’s the scarf order. I’m not going to even attempt to tell you not to worry about your Dad but am sending you both good wishes and a hug! 😀

    Reply

  2. justaddmaggi
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 13:13:59

    I hope your Dad is able to come home soon! Congrats on the custom order, you are going to rock it! Love the MM shirt, we went to Disney World on our honeymoon and it was so amazing!

    Reply

  3. Yyam
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 02:22:46

    Sending your dad positive energy…hope things work out well and he can get to go home soon.

    Congrats on your first big custom order….that’s exciting! Take care and have a fabulous weekend.

    Reply

  4. Theanne L Crossett
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 23:04:20

    Hope your Dad is doing well…sending thoughts of well being his way. No need to worry about the move. The scarf will be beautiful! Love the Mickey Mouse shirt!

    Reply

  5. Carmen
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 14:15:48

    I missed the news about your Dad, i’m so sorry to read that. Craigs Dad is the same, he’s been rushed into hospital about 4 times over the last couple of months, it’s getting to the point we dread answering the phone if it’s his Mum ringing, I wish the hospital wouldn’t keep discharging him and would just spend some time finding out whats wrong. Sending you lots of get well wishes to your Dad.

    As for the house move, again I feels ya but my situation is coming to an end – we’ll be in on Monday. However we wont have phoneline or internet till the 15th! How will I survive? Will be without it as of tonight as we are dismantling my lovely huge desk to give to charity as it wont fit in the new house. *sigh*

    Love the t-shirt – you rawk it! 😀 Love that you got letters from Mickey!

    Stay strong!

    Reply

  6. Carmen
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 14:16:36

    Ooh and congrats on the order – now you know how worried I was with yours 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

