Making my craft space a little cuter…..

Hola everyone 🙂

Sooooooo my lovely Friend Carmen from Crafty Whoopidoo….ings makes the most lovely canvases……don’t let her tell you she doesn’t because I have proof……

Ta-Da……isn’t it lovely?? Sorry about the really bad quality photo, I will get better photos once I dig out one of my cameras from the millions of boxes currently stuffed into my mum’s attic…..that is a whole different story haha!

Anyway back to the fab canvas! I didn’t really give her much of a brief just red and cute but not girly haha!! I’m so glad she picked an owl as I LOVE owls 😀 You can’t really see it in this awful photo but its shiny and the owl and some of the leaves stand-off the canvas to give it a bit of depth! I love the colours too! The yellow works well with the red!

My plan is to put him up in my little craft room in my new house…..if I ever get a new house (that is also a completely different story!!)! I think he is going to look great on the wall (I will take photos of that when it happens!!), I may even decorate around it!!

I’m so pleased with the canvas that I’ve asked for another one!! This one will be a birthday present for my Friends baby! I thought it would look really nice on the wall of the nursery! I’ve got a few more ideas for this one and Carmen has been great listening to them! My main plan is to let her work her magic on it though as I know she will do an amazing job! 😀

I’m so pleased with it and so grateful too! WOO! So I think everyone should go on over to Carmen’s Blog and check it out 🙂 You won’t be disappointed!!

I don’t really have any more news yet……or photos 😦 that bit is making me very sad as I love to document everything that happens! I can’t bloody wait to move…….everyone cross their fingers the house moves happens soon!!

Take Care everyone!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 15:37:06

    Aw shucks, thank you ! Yay – am so glad it got there OK and you like it 😀

    Fingers and toes all crossed for an imminent move!

    Reply

  2. yyam
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 07:11:53

    Oh wow! What a cute canvas! Carmen did a great job! Hope you get your own place soon!:)

    Reply

  3. Maggi
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 21:16:53

    I just loveeeeeeeee this canvas! Carmen rocked it out! Just like I knew she would of course… 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

