Lou, Lou and The Boy!

Good evening all πŸ™‚

So last week me and John went to see my Friend Lucy in her new band (Lou, Lou and The Boy). Well that was the plan anyway! We went to a bar for a few drinks and some food and the football was on! The match had only been on for about 5 mins and Liverpool had already scored 2 goals…….I let John stay to watch the rest of it haha! The score was 5-2 in the end so it must have been quite exciting!! Anyway I actually did go to see Lucy sing and it was soooo good!

Lou, Lou and The Boy!

Lucy is the one on the right with the guitar!! The photos came outΒ  a bit blurry as I turned the flash off and it was very busy so people kept bumping in to me πŸ˜› I stood with Lucy’s mum who I haven’t seen for ages!! I’ve known Lucy for years now!! We met in school when I was about 16 and she was about 13! She has always been a fabulous singer and she is super cute too πŸ˜€

Yeah...I need lessons πŸ˜›

This was kind of up beat stuff….you could defo dance to it too πŸ˜€ Just my kind of thing!! They have a Facebook page HERE but there isn’t too much on there just yet…this was only their 3rd gig! But do keep an eye out as they really are very good!!

Next up we watched Hot light Fiesta…I think that was the name I didn’t quite catch it!! I really didn’t get a good photo of them 😦 sorry guys!! These were very very good! By this time john had (drunkenly) appeared and was very VERY happy due tot he Liverpool win haha!! Now John isn’t one to say he likes something if it’s only ok and even HE liked Hot Light Fiesta!! He kept on telling me this over and over again….. Check Hot Light Fiesta out HERE! These guys have You Tube stuff up so you can get a feel for them!!

Yellow!

Turning Red!

Hot Pink!!

The building above was pretty cool! I have no idea what it actually is! I think it’s a University building but it’s very funky either way πŸ˜›

Well that is all for now πŸ™‚ Hope you have all had a good day πŸ™‚

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacque
    May 19, 2011 @ 20:37:12

    So cool!

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    May 19, 2011 @ 21:51:43

    LOL – I get the feeling it was a good evening πŸ˜› You should so do Rocking Friday posts! Just this one made me grin!

    Reply

  3. Yyam
    May 19, 2011 @ 22:20:01

    Sounds like a really fun night out! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Jackie
    May 21, 2011 @ 13:58:59

    Sounds like you had an awesome night out….I love the pics they are good for being bumped around πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Theanne
    May 22, 2011 @ 18:57:49

    Lou, Lou and the Boy looks like a great band in the making! Love the building with the changing colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

