A really rather strange post about tights….

I’ve been neglecting my poor old Blog of late 😦 We are in the process of packing up to move and I’m also in work most days too…..plus I have like a million and a  half projects on the go :-S I’m hoping that when we finally move I can settle in to a better routine so I can get better at this blogging thingy majig!! Although I do have the really not very good prospect of having to move in with my parents for a few weeks! It’s not that I don’t like my parents…i do…a lot 😛 It’s just that there house is very small, my Dad is half deaf and has the TV on crazy loud and I have to take my little Lupin with me, which would be fine except they already have a cat there!! Oh well!!

Lupin Cat!

Well anyway back to my original post TIGHTS!! Yes yes I know it’s a bit weird to blog about tights but these are special tights!! They are H! By henry Holland tights….if any of you have ever seen any of them you will know what I’m talking about 😛 He doesn’t do subtle let’s put it that way!!

Bandana Tights!

It’s at this point that I realise I didn’t clean the mirror first haha!! The tights are pretty comfy too which is unusual for tights haha!!

A better pic of bandana tights?

You can’t really tell but the middle bit of the “bandana” has a rally cute pattern on it! I did try to take a photo but im photography skills are average at the best of times…but heer it is anyways haha….

Close up of bandana tights!

My second pair of tights are even cooler….well to me anyway!! The best thing about both these pairs of tights is the fact they were in the SALE Wahoo! Henry Holland tights usually cost between £10 and £15 but these were £3.60 and £4.50….total bargain!!

Can you tell what they are?

Go on have a guess…………

So that is it really!! Well for the whole tights thing anyway!! I have some photos from a recent night out I will Blog ASAP…..honestly I really mean very soon 😛 I also REALLY need to update my Etsy shop but uh yeah I haven’t got round to that in a while….but feel free to visit anyway….Snow Bunnys Knits!

Hope you all have a lovely day!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. feresaknit
    May 15, 2011 @ 08:37:07

    Oh, oh is it the Eiffel Tower – no wait, the Statue of Liberty? 😀

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    May 15, 2011 @ 12:48:01

    I was going to say a waving cactus….

    Reply

  3. Yyam
    May 15, 2011 @ 22:59:43

    I have no idea…but I like Carmen’s suggestion….lol!

    I’m a huge fan of tights …the plain ones though…:)

    Reply

  4. Jacque
    May 16, 2011 @ 18:45:49

    I thought you were just in the process of remodeling???

    Reply

  5. Theanne
    May 16, 2011 @ 20:33:02

    Love the tights…I like things that are different and these tights sure are! Wow and what a great bargain! So sorry you have to move…hope it all works out well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

