Oh I do like to be beside the seaside..well the river anyway!

Howdy all!! So the weather has been pretty good round here the last couple of weeks (sadly I think that mat be over with now…its a bit gloomy today!!) so me and John decided to go out for some fuuuuuuun! Unfortunately the day did not go as planned and I ended up sulking like a teenager haha!!

We were planning to get a train to some were nice so we could take some pics! We got into town nice and early(ish) and went to go get some Breakfast! Half an hour later and we are still waiting for said breakfast! It turns out that the server guy got our table wrong and took our order to another table…..even though the couple at the other table had ordered two breakfasts and the server took them a breakfast and a portion of chips…they still took it off him and proceeded to eat it!!! Does that make sense to anyone else??

By the time we got our food and had eaten it was too late to get the train anywhere 😦 We decided since it was sunny to go down to the Albert Dock and maybe get the Ferry Across the Mersey (que cheesy music :-p) to Seacomb and walk down to New Brighton! We get to the Albert Dock and there is a boat show on, so I get my camera out to take some pics…….and realise I haven’t actually charged it *face palm*….as soon as I took a picture it started flashing red at me NOOOOOOO!!

Sunny Albert Dock

I’m not really a boat person but this boat show has all tall ships and cool old style boats from around the world!! At this point I started worrying, should I turn my camera off after every photo or leave it on? what would be the best way to conserve the power?? Argh not good πŸ˜›

John, caught by surprise!!

Me in front of a cool boat and the ne Museum of Liverpool Life!

Please forgive my hair…it was very windy and I was having a hard time keeping it under control haha!! We walked around for a bit longer and I managed to get one more photo before my camera died 😦 John wanted to take a panoramic shot, he had to use the menus to get the setting and before he could even take it, the camera went off 😦 I must admit I proceeded to act like a teenager throwing a strop haha! I shouted at John for using the menus when really I was mad at myself for not keeping it charged!!

Close up of the Liver Buildings behind the Museum of Liverpool Life!

There was some Sea Cadet show on…which we missed, but John did get himself a Hog Roast burger and I had a twister mmmm twisters!! There wasn’t much point getting the Ferry to New Brighton if my camera wasn’t working as there isn’t much to do there except take photos of Liverpool from the other side haha!! I wasn’t in the best mood by now either πŸ˜› John kept trying to tell me we could do it again, but the weather here is so unpredictable that god knows when it will be that nice again! I was just disappointed that I had ruined the day!!

So the moral of my story is to always make sure your camera is charged πŸ˜› Hope you all have a very lovely day πŸ™‚

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peach Nia
    May 05, 2011 @ 20:45:52

    looks like a fab day out, always reminds me of richard and judy, that place πŸ™‚ xx

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      May 07, 2011 @ 20:10:14

      haha!! there used to be Fred the weather mans map floating about!! People would try and dive in and swim to it….I wouldn’t dive in that water if you paid me!!

      Reply

  2. Theanne
    May 05, 2011 @ 21:55:14

    Great Photos! Love tall ships (masted)! And you and John both look grand!

    Reply

  3. Yyam
    May 05, 2011 @ 23:56:08

    I think the couple must have been starving! lol

    The pics that you managed to take did turn out great though! Hope you get better weather again!

    Reply

  4. feresaknit
    May 06, 2011 @ 13:16:16

    Ah yes been there with the ‘which would use less energy’ camera quandry. It’s turned out nice again today but obviously at breakfast time you’d have needed macs and brollies. πŸ˜€

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      May 07, 2011 @ 20:11:35

      I hate when I put layers on coz its chilly only for it to turn out warm or vice versa….happens a lot around here don’t you agree?? πŸ˜›

      Reply

  5. Carmen
    May 08, 2011 @ 17:44:09

    Maybe the other couple had been waiting half hour too and were just grateful for some food… ANY food πŸ˜€

    As for sulks, strops, misunderstandings… you read my Rocking Friday right? Craig and I didn’t talk – literally didn’t talk at all, for two days last week over a supremely stupid misunderstanding. And am always forgetting to charge my camera AND my phone… you are not alone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

