Wonderful world of Sack Boy!! WIPW!

Work In progress Wednesday

Evening everyone!! This will be a very quick post as I have a ton of things to do and so little time (as the saying goes :-P) So I haven’t yet started my cardigan…..I’m still trying to decide on the wool :-S Does anyone have any ideas or fave wools they work with?? I want something nice and soft as I plan to wear the cardigan a lot *fingers crossed*!!

My WIPW Piece is my Sack Boy 😀 He is coming a long very nicely!! I have to knit him a couple of accessories and then stuff him and sew him together!

Sack Boy Skin!

This is really not a very good picture :-S I really need to stop taking photos super quick and actually take time to make them look nice!! Sorry Guys!! This isn’t the wool I used on the first one, I didn’t make a note of it as usual (silly me) and now I can’t remember or find it!! I hope he looks ok!

So off I go to stuff and sew!! Check out Tamis Blog for more super cool stuff 🙂

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Contessa
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 19:27:52

    I’m really curious as to how that project is going to look when it’s done! The picture isn’t so bad (I’m guilty of doing with my photos what you describe with yours!) but the larger view definitely helps. 🙂

    Are you using a pattern for the Sack Boy?

    Reply

  2. Jacque
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 20:03:12

    I so know what you mean, there is never enough hours in the day!

    Reply

  3. Kathleen
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 20:35:54

    I love in-process photos (hooray for WIP Wednesday!), so I can’t wait to see your Sackboy all put together in the future! The colour you’re using looks really earthy and nice.

    Reply

  4. sandy
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 20:41:26

    Right you are, never even hours in the day. Not sure what a Sackboy is, but am most curious so keep at it and post it one of these Friday’s for a FO.
    Best of Luck with your list of to do’s.
    Sandy

    Reply

  5. Jackie
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 22:42:41

    Awwwww I love sackboy….I can’t wait to see your finished ami 🙂

    Reply

  6. Yyam
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 03:28:32

    I think sack boy is looking pretty good…so many possibilies…can’t wait to see the completed project! 🙂

    P/s: My photos go to Photoshop boot camp…a lot!;)

    Reply

  7. Theannne
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 03:34:41

    Looking forward to seeing the finished Sack Boy!

    Reply

  8. nothingbutknit2
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 11:58:43

    I have knit with Cascade 220 and like the way it holds up. My wear almost daily cardigan is easily 5 years old and looks like I just finished it. The yarn isn’t malabrigo soft but it is soft enough to wear against my skin. I look forward to seeing what yarn you chose.

    Reply

  9. Tami
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 19:24:27

    Awesome! Can’t wait to see your sack boy finished. Love the game and love the character. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

