Pink heart FO Friday!

I’m really pleased that I have a Finished Object to show you today woo!! I’m pretty pleased with it to! It’s a pretty bad photo though, I rushed it a bit in the fading light so it’s a touch blurry and the light wasn’t that great in the end anyway πŸ˜› TYPICAL haha!!

Heart Purse

Ta-Da πŸ˜€ It actually looks like a purse!! If you have read any of my previous posts you will know I’ve had some issues with attaching the zippers tot he purse but I think this one went well!! The heart actually looks red on here but it’s not its pink (damn bad lighting!!) Do you guys think it needs anything else? A charm or dangly thing?? I thought I could try to make a little dangly heart….would that be too much??

That’s it for this week really! I’m hoping to start my personal projects this week too πŸ˜€ EXCITED!! Hop on over to Tamis Blog to see some more lovely finished objects πŸ™‚

Hope you all have a lovely Easter πŸ™‚

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anastacia
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 19:13:10

    It looks awesome! I have never added a zipper to my handknits/crochets so I am super impressed!

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 19:43:24

    It’s lovely. I don’t personally think it needs anything.

    Reply

  3. nothingbutknit2
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 21:04:58

    Your purse is beautiful! I envy your ability to put in a zipper. I can’t sew at all.

    Reply

  4. Tami
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 21:41:47

    Aww, it’s adorable! I love it and you did a brilliant job with all the parts! I don’t think it needs anything else. It’s great the way it is.

    Reply

  5. sandy
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 23:29:42

    Zippers, oh my I was never good at it with fabrics, can’t imagine how bad I’d be with knit or crochet. How bout doing a little embroidery of gold for the arrow that would go through the heart?
    Though I think it’s find and dandy as is; but if you’re wanting to do a little something more, just a thought.
    Sandy

    Reply

  6. Yyam
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 00:47:35

    This is so sweet Carol! I love the heart! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Kathleen
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 01:08:20

    I love it! The textures of it look so cuddly—I’m not used to seeing knitted zippered pouches, and I think this one looks great. I sort of want to squish it!

    Reply

  8. the byrd's nest
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 04:37:14

    Love your purse. I think it is great the way it is. I am never good with zippers either. You should be proud!

    Reply

  9. Jackie
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 18:32:12

    ooooh I love your heart purse!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

