A Cheats version of WIPW!

Work In progress Wednesday

Good Morning Everyone πŸ™‚ Sooooo today I’m afraid I have to cheat on my WIPW piece….aww don’t get mad!! πŸ˜› I’ve decided to start a cardigan for myself! This will be the biggest thing I’ve ever even attempted to make and I’m excited yet nervous haha! I haven’t picked up my wool yet which is why I’m technically cheating….I haven’t cast on a single stitch yet….but I wanted to show you what it WILL be like when I’m done haha!!

I’m coming out in a cold sweat just thinking about it πŸ˜› Its going to be an autumn cardi…..although I actually wear cardis all through the year! I want to try to keep away from red because I ALWAYS pick red for myself!! Anyone have any colour suggestions?? I am kind of thinking neutral….but I don’t usually do neutral colours! I’m also thinking I will try to add an aplique to it if it all goes to plan!! Make it more personal to me!! You can get the pattern from HERE. I think its called Berroco.com!

Anyway there is my cheats version of WIPW,Β  I hope you can all let me off πŸ™‚ As usual check out Tamis Blog for more fun projects being worked on as we speak!!

Whilst I’m here I may as well mention that I’m about to update Snow Bunny’s Knits Etsy shop (Finally) so feel free to have a little nosey round!!

Have a lovely sunny day everyone πŸ˜€

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Countess Ablaze
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 09:55:14

    I often pick red for myself too! I’ve started to try wearing other colours instead and have become obsessed with mustard-shades and greens. Good luck with your cardigan.

    Reply

  2. Stacey
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 12:04:53

    Oooh, I love cardigans! You totally should knit one for yourself πŸ™‚
    I would just go with red. I mean, if you have a lot of it, then that means it will match what you already have!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 12:49:51

    I also love things with red in!! Looking forward to seeing what you choose!

    Reply

  4. nothingbutknit2
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 13:40:15

    That is will a lovely cardigan. Gray or black would be nice. It will be a classic piece that you will have forever. Good luck.

    Reply

  5. Miffy Rabbit
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 14:40:19

    Good luck with the cardigan. I am supposed to be starting a top but I still haven’t. LOL

    Reply

  6. Marushka
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 15:25:39

    Planning definitely counts as part of the progress. That’s a great cardigan — basic, but with a nice shape and a timeless style. You can do it! You can do it!

    Reply

  7. sandy
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 15:26:20

    Looks like a great sweater, and I understand why your both nervous and excited. Have fun picking out your yarn.
    Sandy
    WIP

    Reply

  8. Charlotte
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 18:26:46

    I would so it in black as nothingbutknit2 said. But whatever colour yarn you pick, it’s gonna be one good looking cardi! Good luck with it! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Tawnee
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 19:15:09

    I would do blue, but I love blue so I have a huge bias.

    Reply

  10. Theannne
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 20:42:34

    Hey Carol, what a nifty cardigan! You’re so industrious…I made sweaters for Don and I “once” and because I tend too knit loosely (and didn’t make allowances for this fact) when I finished and we started wearing them, the sleeves just kept getting longer and longer…LOL My Don was quite a guy, he wore his but he never said a word about the fact that his hands were disappearing…so eventually I made both sweaters disappear to a local thrift store. I know you’ll do an excellent joy with your cardy…look forward to seeing it when you’re finished!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Apr 21, 2011 @ 18:34:25

      awww, I bet he loved his sweater πŸ™‚ I’m till waiting for my mum to make me a jumper, she started it when I went to University….about 9 years a go haha! Every year I ask when it will be done….. πŸ˜‰ I hope my cardi goes a little quicker!!

      Reply

  11. katili
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 21:59:56

    Oh, that’s a nice pattern! Good luck on your cardi πŸ™‚

    I think it would look great in gray, and would match pretty much everything. But red would be pretty too.

    Reply

  12. Jackie
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 22:01:04

    oooooh that cardi is so CUTE! What a big project….I can’t wait to see the finished item! I love the excitement of starting a new project πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. Tami
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 22:27:25

    So cute! That’s so exciting you’re starting something big for yourself! I’m dying to do the same. Ok, colors. If you want to go neutral, go gray because it goes with everything and looks great with dark jeans. Also, gray and look classy and casual, as can black, but black is so hard to work with. If you go color, I always lean toward the blue family.

    Reply

  14. the byrd's nest
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 00:37:29

    Its a pretty pattern. I would go with a beige to match everything, or even a grey. It will be neat to see your progress.

    Reply

  15. Yyam
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 01:06:58

    Oh wow! Your future cardigan looks good! πŸ™‚ I like brights …how about turquoise?

    Reply

  16. Carmen
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 16:23:24

    My friend has similar hair colour and skin to you – she wears lots of greens and teal – is that right? A lovely bluey colour? REALLY looks good on her!

    I too wear cardi’s all year round though I suspect you don’t wear yours to hide your arms like I do *g*

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 18:25:59

      I do like teal and someone once told me blue was my colour…shame as I don’t really like blue πŸ˜› I wear cardis coz I feel exposed without one on!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

