Its that time again…..FO Friday!!

So amazingly I actually have something to show today YAY!! Sadly it isn’t my Kitty illusion scarf……I think that will be going forever πŸ˜› I must apologise in advance for the pretty poor photos….Its taken with my little point and shoot…the battery was about to die so I had to take the photo and upload it ASAP!!

Heart Button brooch!

Ah I’m quite pleased with this! I love the yarn that I used, it’s so soft to work with and I love the effect….I forget what it’s called now though which is silly of me 😦 If I remember I will try to slip it in πŸ˜› Anyway I’m still trying to work the pattern out properly, the last few attempts have been a bit too square for my liking but this one is getting there!! It’s hard to tell in this photo but the buttons are glittery πŸ˜€

Thats all for today, super short post….but my tea is ready and I’m starvin Marvin over here!! Hope you all enjoy or have enjoyed your Fridays πŸ™‚ Check out more super cool FO stuff at Tamis Blog!!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacque
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 19:54:44

    This is just cute as a button!!! Tee=hee!

    Reply

  2. Kathleen
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 21:04:36

    So cute! I love the glittery buttons and the way they look against the knit texture. πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. Tami
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 22:26:17

    Adorable. I love the little buttons!

    Reply

  4. Jackie
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 22:32:09

    awwww that broach is so cute!!!!!!!! I love all the buttons πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Narwhal Love
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 02:10:07

    Hope you post a picture of you wearing it! Everyone’s said it already, but it’s hard to find a better word that fits: CUTE.

    Reply

  6. Carmen
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 10:38:02

    Never fails to amaze me when people say they are working out the pattern themselves. Can’t even read a pattern never mind make one up!

    Reply

  7. Claire H.
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 15:25:05

    That’s adorable! You should definitely write out the pattern and release it!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Apr 17, 2011 @ 08:20:00

      Oh thank you πŸ™‚ there are a lot of heart patterns about already and mine probably isn’t that much different!! Plus I still think it looks a bit lopsided haha!!

      Reply

  8. Theannne
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 20:48:15

    The knitted heart with the glittery buttons is awesome! You will be wearing it won’t you? Thanks for being my friend at “willowing” as soon as I get back over there I’ll be yours too!

    Reply

  9. Andria
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 17:38:09

    Adorable! I love the button detail, you have more patience than I do for hand sewing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

