We’re all going on a summer holiday…….

…Well hopefully anyway!! We are supposed to be going to Croatia in September…..I just hope we can still afford it after all the moving and buying bits of furniture EEK!! Anyway I thought I would post a few snapshots of my fave holidays…which is pretty much every one I go on haha!! Who doesn’t love a trip down memory lane!!

I don’t have any pictures of my first few hols as I was still using Film cameras (do you remember those :-P) plus my friend Debbie would kill me if I actually posted them on here πŸ˜› So I shall start with Barcelona 06…..

BBBaaarrrccceeelllooonnnnaaaa!

I LOVE Barcelona…..I would literally move there tomorrow if you told me I could! I first went with Debbie aged about 20 and fell in love with it (thank you Debbie!!) and I still love it today! This is a fountain designed by Gaudi, everything he did was pretty epic!!

Sagrada Famillia

If you go to Barcelona check this place out….. The Sagrada Famillia, photos and words can not do it justice!! It’s quite controversial as Gaudi died before it was complete but the Spanish Government have decided to carry on with it!!

Me and John, Parc Guell.

Man I wish I was this young and fresh-faced still haha!! This is the view from the top of Parc Guell…another Gaudi master piece!! My old camera had a panorama button on it and I got the most amazing picture..this one is ok too though πŸ˜‰ I will stop with Barcelona now or we will be here all night haha!

Next Up a weekend in Sardinia December 06…..

Sardinia.

Sardinia was beautiful but we went in december…it was a little chilly and everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) good was shut πŸ˜› We ended up just driving through the mountains taking pictures for 2 days!!

On the beach in December!

I think I’d like to go back when stuff is open and there are people around haha!!

So on to Slovenia 07……this is another place I’d like to live!!

Lake Bled.

This was just outside our hotel….bliss πŸ™‚ John was worried about this place as it’s not your typical Holiday place but he should learn to trust me as it was FAB!!

Me and John

John hates this photo haha! We were being driven around on a horse-drawn carriage…i made him do it!! He was sooo embarrassed!! Ah the joys of going out with me πŸ˜‰

Me on a bike!

A rare sight…me on a bike! We hired bikes a couple of times…it was so much fun! We also visited a National Park, and went on a coach tour of the mountains!!I highly recommend Lake Bled for a fun-filled holiday!!

Next up is France 08…this was a skiing/snowboarding hol!!

Ready to hit the slopes!

I’d never been snowboarding before this point!! My snowboard was almost bigger than me but very cute!! I had huge problems getting to the top of the Mountain as you had to travel in these cable car things that held about a million people and I get Claustrophobic…..not forgetting the fact we were incredibly high up too!!

Pretty snow!

It was really pretty even though it was just snow πŸ˜› maybe its coz we just don’t see the stuff round here!! I still love the novelty of it!!

So last but not least…road trip of Italy…….Venice, Rome, Sorrento, Pompei, Pisa then Milan πŸ˜›

Torrential rain in Milan!

We actually flew into Milan….this is were we first met the rain!! We didn’t stay here we drove on to Venice straight away!!

Venice, by the Grand Canal!

I have never seen rain like this! It was shin deep in places!! Shops were putting up metal things across their doors to try to stop the water getting in! I was so wet it looked like we had been swimming in the Grand Canal with our clothes on haha! It was AMAZING though!!

Me as a Roman πŸ˜‰

Picking one photo from Rome was haaaarrrrdddd! The place is crazy…crazy good!! We didn’t even get to see half of it!! I want to go back so I can see The vatican City!! We must have walked for miles…and I got bad sunburn on my legs πŸ˜› I burn so easily its hard to stop it from happening!! This is me in the Colosseum!!

Me in Sorrento.

This is proof that I do wear shorts at appropriate times…like when its 30 degrees and I’m on the beach πŸ˜› Sorrento was nice but not my thing…..I don’t like sitting in the sun for obvious reasons :-p

Pompeii

Pompeii was right up my street!! I LOVED it! The history behind the place is amazing! sadly some of the people we were with were not so keen so we left early *sniff* One day I hope to go back to thee places just with John so we can have a proper look πŸ™‚

Pizza baby!

Oh My God…it really does lean…..that was the first thing I said when I saw it haha!! I wasn’t brave enough to go up to the top of it (and the que was crazy long) πŸ˜› The gift shops are full of things that lean……I mean like glasses, bottles of oil, candels….anything you can think of they make it lean!!

So that brings us up to Croatia 11…this hasn’t happened yet though haha! Was this post too long? I take waaaaaay too many pics, I could have/should have done a separate post for each place!! Maybe one day!

Good night all!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theannne
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 00:33:15

    I hope you get to go to Croatia too! What lovely holidays you’ve had…the photos are great and post not to long!

    Reply

  2. Yyam
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 00:39:19

    Fun pics…I haven’t been to a lot of those places you mentioned…I’ve been to Rome…thought the Leaning Tower of Pisa was a total rip-off actually…seen Vatican City..

    Hope you get to go to Croatia!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Apr 15, 2011 @ 18:29:24

      We were only in Pisa for half a day so we used to kill some time πŸ˜› I liked all the leaning gifts though…easily amused much haha!!

      Reply

  3. jacque
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 02:46:38

    Totally awesome memories!

    Reply

  4. Denis Nomad
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 09:09:56

    You really would like to live in Slovenia? Are you serous?
    IΒ΄m kidding. IΒ΄m happy to hear that as Slovenian. πŸ˜€
    Croatia, especially Dalmatian region is one of the best places on the earth. I hope you make it!

    Reply

  5. Carmen
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 10:45:48

    I loved this post! I’ve only been out of the UK once and that was to Disneyland Paris so I don’t even count it as you don’t really see any of France do you.

    How you feel about Barcelona – that’s me with Scotland. Craig would only have to say he was thinking about it and I would have the bags packed before he even finished the sentance *g*

    I’d love to visit New York one day because I’ve always had a fascination with the Statue of Liberty and New Orleans at Mardi Gras… can’t see it happening anytime soon though as Craig wont fly.

    We’re off to Loch Ness this year πŸ˜€ Yay!

    Am def logging off to do some drawing now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

