The Infamous Lime/Kiwi Purse!

So my Finished Off Friday Item is my Infamous Lime/Kiwi purse!  You may have seen a while back my big debate on wether the decforation on my purse was a Lime (as I said) or a kiwi (as my boyfriend said)…..me and my fellow bloggers/followers decided it was most definitely a Lime GO ME!!

 

Lime Slice Purse!

 

Ta Da!! Its finished woooooo! Im reasonably pleased with the result…..although do you think i should ditch the loopy thing at the top? I thought it was a good idea at the time but now i’m not so sure…..what do you guys think?? I’ve had huge amounts of trouble trying to stitch the zipper into the top! There must be an easier way than the way I eventually did it 😛 If anyone has ANY tips I will be very greatful!!

 

Top Of lime Slice Purse!

I did try to goole attaching zips but I still got confused!! I went with the lime coloured zip as a nice contrast 🙂 I think i will still pop it in my Etsy Shop and see if it goes…….you never know I guess *CROSSES FINGERS*

 

On a completely different note, I bought a hairband….my first one since I was like about 10 haha!! Its mainly for bad hair days really so I can scrape my hair back but still look cute haha!!

 

Gingerbread man hairband!

 

I’m pretty pleased with him!! I also have the necklace and the ring to go with it……sad much haha!! I also joined an online art class at Willowing! The particular one i’m doing is free so i can’t really go wrong can I!! Im hoping that if it goes well I can do some of the other ones that you have to pay for! I’m hoping to do my first project tomorrow…I just have to dig out my watercolour pencils 😛 This new adventure of mine is down to the lovely Carmen at Crafty Whoopidooings who some how persuaded me it would be a good idea….despite the fact I can’t draw to save my life…..I will let you all know how I get on 🙂

Hope you all have had a lovely Friday!!

P.S I must apologise for the bad spelling and grammar….the spell check isn’t working and my typing and spelling are not great 😦

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tami
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 21:28:42

    I love the purse and really like that the handle is a little hand one. Very cute! I think it will definitely be snapped up in your shop.

    The headband is adorable!

    Reply

  2. Charlotte
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 22:30:38

    I love the purse! I think it’s really cute! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Stacey
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 12:05:29

    Super cute purse!

    Reply

  4. Theanne
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 02:04:17

    The purse is green…so I love it no matter the shade! I’m into green, I’d love to find some green shoes to match my current pocketbook! And headband is too cute…I agree the perfect way to get hair under control when you need to! I tried wearing them years ago and they always gave me a headache! Happy weekend!

    Reply

  5. Carmen
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 18:13:26

    I love that contrasting green of the zipper.

    And yes. You can draw. You may be a acary perfectionist but you CAN draw 😀 Oooh if you do decide to do a paid one, I’m also half way through her Magical Mythical one *wink, wink*

    Reply

  6. Carmen
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 18:13:50

    And by halfway through – I mean I’m still on the first lesson! 😀

    Reply

  7. Jackie
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 22:14:19

    awwww I really LOVE that lime purse 🙂

    Reply

  8. yyam
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 03:45:15

    I think it turned out pretty great! Love the color combo!

    Reply

  9. Jennifer Perkins
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 18:41:35

    First off it is clearly a lime, kiwis have those little black seeds. I love it either way. I also like the handle and the green zipper is a perfect touch. Just right for holding your margarita money this summer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

