I’m Forever Blowing Bubbles!

This is just a quick post so I can show you guys the Mothers Day card I made Mum!

 

Happy Mothers day Mum!

 

It turned out ok…..if a little bland for my taste 😛 I couldn’t get the hang of making the reflections in the bubble warp properly so I had to use a plain background were you wouldn’t notice it as much!! The circular bubbles came out the best I’m really happy with them! I am definitely planning to try this one again and hopefully with a more interesting background!! Oh and by the way…..I still haven’;t finished the Family Tree of Doom 😦 Its coming together though SLOWLY very SLOWLY!! It now has a cool parchment paper background but I’m starting to think i might have to make it bigger……again EEK!!

I also posted a new media case thingy in my Snow Bunnys Knits Etsy shop!

 

strawberry Ice Cream!

Maybe I need to add something to the Ice cream to make it look more Ice Creamy? A flake maybe? Or maybe the cone needs to be a little bigger? what do you guys think?? The photo isn’t great either….I’m blaming my partner for this as he has been playing with my camara!! He likes to “experiment” with the settings which is fine except he never knows how to get the settings back to how they were when he started playing with it……….

 

Well I’m off to work now, hope you all have a lovely Tuesday 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacque
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 14:22:28

    I love this one!

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 21:07:09

    That card is excellent – I wouldn’t even know where to begin and I can’t even see the faults you are talking about. Looks like something you would buy in a shop!

    Love the case too. Maybe practise your donut sprinkles on it?

    Reply

  3. Yyam
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 00:37:38

    The bubbles are so fun!

    Love the case…I’m thinking…a bigger scoop of ice-cream or may 2 scoops…greedy me talking….lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

