Stories of a 14 year old me!

I have no idea how well this will work as I’m doing it on my new Blackberry!! So I do apologise if it goes horribly wrong!

Today I found an old autograph book in my mum’s house! Nothing unusual about that a hear you cry….well no but this autograph book was made especially for one person :-p JAMIE REDKNAPP!! He played for Liverpool and me and my bezzie loved him!

It was a bit mad as one of the autographs was collected 13 years a go today at 1:55pm (yes we made a note of the exact time)! We would regularly wait outside his fave restaurant like love sick puppies and I would always turn into jelly (think back to my mark morriss post haha!!)!
Well it seemed like a good idea at the time :-p

ah the love of my life!!

ah the love of my life!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theanne
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 17:22:53

    Worked well with the Blackberry! The closest I came to having any kind of “hero” was Elvis Presley…I even bought a 33 1/3 rpm high fidelity record of his music way back in the beginning! Never joined a fan club or turned up where he was…no autographs. How neat to have your album to look at through the years!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Apr 03, 2011 @ 17:47:17

      OH I LOVE Elvis!! Im so sad I never got to see him…well at all really!! I have an Elvis Mug and an Elvis Pen and loads of his albums on my Ipod!! aww yeah i’m so glad I found the autograph book again…..I sent a picture of it to my friend to remind her too đŸ˜‰

      Reply

  2. Carmen
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 21:49:03

    Not sure I should tell you this being the crazy stalker lady that you are but… I used to work at a local beach. I was a beach cleansing operative (I picked up all the crap the holiday makers left on the beach) Part of my job was to clean the grounds of the local council owned caravan parks. One of the caravans was owned by this really, really lovely London couple, always time for a chat… his name was Mr Redknapp. Apparantly his famous son who is a footie manager and his famous grandson who is a quite well known footballer you might have heard of, used to stay in said caravan quite a bit when they were younger…

    Just saying’…

    Reply

  3. yyam
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 13:52:16

    My sister loved him too….haha…my brother used to call him Red Nappies…lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

