Time does indeed fly!

Argh I haven’t done very many crafty things at all recently!! I’m blaming the fact that we had to put the clocks forward an hour on Sunday……I totally lost an hour and I don’t seem to have got it back yet :-S I don’t even have any WIP to show this Wednesday either BOO!! I also blame the fact that we are in the middle of decorating our living/dining room…..

 

First coat!

 

The walls were originally yellow on top and brown on the bottom….don’t ask it was nothing to do with me haha! We are going to have a feature wall in Mulberry Burst πŸ˜€ EXCITED!! I’m hoping to work on my purses tomorrow!! I’m having trouble with the zips as Iv never sewn a zip to anything in my life! Hopefully I can pop them in a post on Friday πŸ™‚

I don’t really watch a lot of TV but all my fave programmes seem to be on at once now!! CSI (all time fave show), Waking the Dead (Show about cold case detectives!!), Midsomer Murders (Typically English detective show), and now Lewis!! I go for months on end without switching the TV on and now I’m trying to fit stuff in around it!! DOH

 

Kentucky Postcard

 

 

Charlestown

 

 

Pretty as a picture πŸ™‚

 

These are some of the postcards I have been sent from Swap-Bot! I particularly like the Kentucky one!! I’ve added them to my little album….I’m gathering quite a collection now which is good!! I would really like to make more matchboxes but i really can’t seem to find the time :-S

Oh and in some sad news…..The Bluetones split up 😦 They announced it on Monday…..their next tour will be the last!! Its going to be very weird as me and my friend Laura go every year to see them!! I will have to do a tribute post at some point πŸ˜›

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theanne
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 02:05:58

    Mulberry Burst sounds very exciting…can’t wait to see it! Hope you figure out your zippers! Postcards are nice things to collect…a good size and easy to save! Sorry about the Bluetones…groups seem to have a way of breaking up…difficult for fans!

    Reply

  2. jacque
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 02:42:52

    Whoo-hoo for Kentucky!!!!!

    Katelyn is still lovin’ her ipod cover.

    Can’t wait to see the final reveal on your Living Room ~ Mulberry Burst sounds awesome!

    Reply

  3. Carmen
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 17:18:41

    They might get back together – look at Take That.

    What do you think of the new Midsomer Murders? I am actually pleasantly suprised. Loving it and the dog too *g* Though I have noticed they have used a lot of actors that have already been in the John Nettles episodes but as different characters (am I showing my Midsomer Murder geekness now?) Also a Lewis fan – when’s it starting?

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Apr 03, 2011 @ 17:45:56

      I quite like the new midsomers but I can be stuck in my ways and it will take me time to fully apreciate it πŸ˜› Lewis starts tonight on ITV!! Im so confused as to what I should watch :-S haha oh i do the same thing with CSI, they have loads of actors they just use over and over again!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

