Are You Blue or Are You Blind?

I spent my Friday night at a club in Town called the Krazy House….yes it is a bit of an odd name 😛 It’s the local Rock/Alternative Club…hence the name!!! I’ll be honest its a dingy place…and can quite often smell of sweat!! However, I was there for a reason……to see the singer of my fave band (The Bluetones) play a solo set…….

 

Mark Morriss!

 

I love this guy!! I have followed his band since I was 16ish (that’s 11 years in case you are wondering :-P)! Sometimes we would go to two gigs on every tour! The local Liverpool one and the one down the road in Manchester! I own every single album and actually love them all!! And the great thing is how small the gigs are! That may sound a little odd but it’s so cool to be so close to the band when they play!!b he played a few Bluetones songs and some of his own 🙂

I’ve actually had the pleasure of meeting Mark Morriss on two occasions now!

 

John, Mark Morriss, Laura, Me!

 

I look truly awful on this photo…I hadn’t realised we would get to meet him so I hadn’t washed my hair or anything 😛 I was so embarrassed….I cringe just thinking about it now haha!!

 

Me, Mark Morriss, Laura!

 

This was the first time! I look a lot better but I was shaking like a leaf haha!! That’s his glass of wine I’m holding too! He asked me to hold it and you could see the wine splashing around in the glass I was shaking so much!! It really was a very happy moment for me and Laura!! I mean look at my face…I look like I’m either going to be sick or burst out laughing! I do laugh a lot when im nervous 😛

In other news my ZIPS have arrived WOO!! I’m just trying to work out the best way to attach them now haha! I’ve never added a zip to anything before! Wish me luck! I will more than likely have to do a few practice ones first!! I put a cute lime coloured one on the Lime slice purse from the other day……I’m not sure! I will have to post it so you can all let me know what you think!!!

Oh and in case you were wondering about the title of this post…..Are You Blue or Are You Blind? is the title of one of my favourite Bluetones songs 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yyam
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 22:32:07

    How lovely to be able to meet your idol and get photos taken!!!! Perhaps you should try practicing posing … so that you can get THE perfect shot the next time you meet him? *LOL*

    Reply

  2. Jacque
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 01:14:40

    What a great way to start off the weekend!!!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Time does indeed fly! « Little Red Crafting Corner

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

