FO Friday!

This is going to be the quickest post in the history of the world šŸ˜› I’m in work very soon and then I’m meeting people straight after…..I’m not a fan of rushing around so I’m trying not to think bout it too much šŸ˜›

So I don’t have much that I’ve finished….I don’t have any personal projects on the go at the moment *SOBS* and I’m still waiting to collect my zippers to finish my purses etc!! But I did manage to finish a little Brooch…..

 

Heart Brooch!

 

To be honest with you I don’t really like it :-S I was trying to use up that weird cream coloured yarn up….but I’m not really a cream coloured yarn person so im a bit Blah about it šŸ˜› Iv stuffed it with some soft toy filling so its kind of cool that its squishy!! And I do like the little button bow……..yeah I just don’t like the colour I’m afraid!!

Oh well hopefully I will have something more colourful to show you all next week šŸ™‚ Off to work now…..Enjoy your Friday!! And don’t forget to click on the FO banner to check out the other lovely FO pieces floating about šŸ™‚

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tami
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 15:53:13

    What is the yarn made out of? If animal fiber, you could dye it was some Kool-aid!

    Reply

  2. Word Lily
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 17:35:02

    Too bad you don’t like it, but at least it didn’t take long, right?

    Reply

  3. Jacque
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 18:02:08

    Adorable! It would make a cute headband too!

    Reply

  4. Rhonda
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 20:16:40

    Quick posts are good too. Especially if they have such a great project. Cute, cute, cute.

    Reply

  5. wrchili
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 15:32:23

    I think it turned out cute!

    Reply

  6. Stacey
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 23:28:30

    Aww… so cute!

    Reply

  7. Nicky Stevenson
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 18:42:39

    Would that colour be red perchance? At least you’ve learned that the shape and design works so the time wasn’t wasted. As other people have said, ‘its cute’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

