Pretty In Pink followed by Work In progress Wednesday!!

Work In progress Wednesday

I think i should have put the title the other way round as I’m actually starting with my Work In Progress!! It’s actually very near completetion but it isn’t finished just yet……maybe cheating a little but I really really wanted to post it today haha! I hope you all forgive me!!

Lime...or maybe Kiwi!

This little bad boy is eventually going to be a purse πŸ˜€ I know it doesn’t look like much now but I’m very excited! The Purse itself is just K each row….the star of the purse is my little lime…well I intended it to be a lime but my boyfreind thinks it looks more like a kiwi…..what do you guys all think?? I also made the little bow myself (you can’t see so well here but it has a little lime slice stuck on the middle of the knot bit!)

Sorry about the bad photo…..i took it using my point and shoot and i can really REALLy tell the difference than with my usual camara!! I’m just awaiting the arrival of the zips…i was thinking of using a contrasting zip colour (maybe like a lime green) instead of yellow…again what do you guys all think?? Maybe I will have to make mock ups of both ways to see which is best!! I’ve had lots of fun with this and I guess in the long run thats the important thing!!

So to the Pretty in Pink part of my post……

Pretty Pink media Case

Ta-da πŸ™‚ another piece I am incredibly proud of!! You can buy it from Snow Bunny’s Knits on Etsy! I’ve changed the format a little…I realised that all the devices i am making the cases for come in a lot of different sizes and that people might like fastenings on top etc!! So now, once you have ordered a media case, you can mail me the exact dimensions you would like it so i will knit it to order!! A good idea yes?? Ah i hope so…i can give it a go anyway can’t i!!

Ah well today the sun is shining so I think i will go and enjoy it a little……inevitbly (in this country) it will be dull and chilly again soon so I have to go out in it whilst I can πŸ˜› If you want to see more WIP click the banner at the very top and go browse the lovely pieces πŸ™‚

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggi
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 17:24:05

    I think the lemon/lime is too sweet! (Or is it sour? lol) Looks like a lime to me!

    Reply

  2. Marushka
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 17:57:47

    The cases are very cute — great colors!

    Reply

  3. Charlotte
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 18:28:28

    Adorable!

    Reply

  4. Paula @ KnitandSeek
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 18:46:39

    That’s totally a lime. Everyone knows kiwis have black lines, not white. πŸ™‚ I think a green zipper would be perfect. Order a kiwi colored one and tell your BF you did it just for him. Great job!

    Reply

  5. Tami
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 20:43:54

    A lime 100%. Kiwi has black seeds and a lime has the white lines in the middle. I think a green zipper would be great. I love the idea of something contrasting instead of blending in. It looks great!

    The media pink bag is adorable. Great job. I think it’s perfect that people can mail you dimensions. You can also make standard ones in stock for the most popular devices like Nook, Kindle and Ipad.

    Reply

  6. Jacque
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 20:45:50

    I am so excited to get the media case that you made special for my dear daughter, she is so thrilled too!!!!! Humm – can’t wait to see that purse finished – I am thinking I may order one of those for myself!!!! Can you make one with ruffles??? I have a friend that would like one made with ruffles on the outside???? Thanks!!!! Enjoy your day!!!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Mar 25, 2011 @ 09:10:04

      hmmm i could definitely try ruffles…i will get on it and let you know!! My zips have arrived too so the purses should eb done soon πŸ˜€

      Reply

  7. nursenikkiknits
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 22:47:10

    I love the accents on both your projects. I’m with Tami… it’s definitely a lime : )

    Reply

  8. yyam
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 02:42:55

    Definitely lime. Lime for the zipper…always love a contrasting zipper color!!! These are adorable Carol!

    Reply

  9. autumngeisha
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 03:58:26

    Yup, it’s a lime. I also love the idea of a green contrasting zipper. Makes it even more happily citrusy. The pink media case is very cute. It’s nice to have the dimensions knit up to size.

    Reply

  10. feresaknit
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 09:02:08

    I’m with the lime. It looks like another lovely day today even though our neighour told me on Weds that it would be wintery by today. Thank goodness his weatherman was wrong. πŸ˜€

    Reply

  11. Trackback: Are You Blue or Are You Blind? « Little Red Crafting Corner
  12. Trackback: The Infamous Lime/Kiwi Purse! « Little Red Crafting Corner

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

