The Colourful World of Miss Kika!!

I’ve been meaning to do this post for aaaaaggggeeeessss now 😛 As usual I am going to blame work!! I think I have mentioned the lovely Miss Kika briefly before and I have her website on my Blog Roll (maybe I should change the name of that :-P) but I really wanted to show you some of her delightful works in a more focused way!!

Miss Kika

If you click on the picture above it will take you to her Blog!! I don’t think it is fully up and running just yet but it is most definitely still worth a look! From here you can find her Facebook Fan Page (if you like her stuff why not like this page!!) and Twitter page….both of which she updates regularly!! The Facebook page is brimming with photos and sketches…some old and some new!!

You can see a portfolio of her work by clicking the image above! Incidently I asked Miss kika if she would mind me doing this, she said no and said I could use some graphics!! Anyway I first saw Miss Kika’s work when I was looking at Sugarpill Makeup, Miss Kika did some of the art work for it!! Ever since then I’ve been a fan!! I know the art won’t be to everyone’s taste but I’d give my right arm to be half as good….ok maybe not my right arm as I’m right-handed so that would be pointless…….you get the picture 😉

 

Cry Baby!

 

Miss Kika has a Zazzle Store where you can get your hands on a few bits of merchandise 🙂 I’m dying to get my hands on a pair of the shoes!!  The photo above has become and Iphone cover amongst other things!! Oh to have an Iphone!!

 

Sanrio Small Gift 'Candy-Candy Kitty Dreams'

 

I think the best thing about Miss Kika’s work is how happy it makes me feel!! It’s just so cute and colourful!  It pretty much mixes everything I like into one big happy ball of fun!! Take the Picture above which was for a Sanrio Event, I mean could you honestly get any cuter than that?? I’m pretty sure you could buy this……man what I wouldn’t give to buy this!! 😛

 

Something Strange - Miss Kika

 

 

When I started following Miss Kika on Twitter I discovered she is also a really lovely friendly person!! Her Tweets are a nice mix of everyday stuff and Arty bits and she is always asking her fans and followers for their opinions and advice!! You really feel like she cares about what you think!! If you’re having a bad day, or just want something new and exciting to look at, or you want to get lost in a wonderful land of sweets, cakes, cuteness and colour, please go and check out the amazing Miss Kika’s work…..if it doesn’t bring a smile to your face I’ll eat my hat……as long as its made from chocolate and not fabric 😉

 

'Sticky Sweetie' - Miss kika

 

Well I Guess I’m not hugely qualified to talk about the finer details of art (digital or otherwise) but I do know what I like and I like this!! If I could take lessons from Kiss Kika I would 😛 You’ve all seen my sad attempts at Photoshop…and don’t even get me started on my drawing abilities!! I will continue to keep an eye out on Miss Kika’s art and hopefully one day I’ll get to see it in person 🙂 For now I shall leave you with my fave Picture from her Gallery……

 

'Miss Sherbet' - Miss Kika

I know it’s not as colourful as some of the other pieces but I like it! It makes me think of summer!! So there you go…check out one of my heroes/idols/inspirations… MISS KIKA!

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacque
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 18:40:18

    SO cool! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. Yyam
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 14:36:34

    Love the burst of colors! So artsy! Always lovely to get to see inspired work that makes you happy! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

