Crafty Carol!!

I’ve actually managed to get down to some crafting recently…..sadly none of it was for my poor little Etsy Shop (Snow Bunnys Knits)!! I had to decorate a Matchbox for a Swap on Swap-Bot! I actually ended up having to make the matchbox as all the ones I could find round here were too big to fit the criteria!! This was my first attempt….I hope it looks ok!!

 

Top of my decorated matchbox!

 

I basically painted the matchbox in a pretty pink colour, then I cut out motifs from card making papers I had in my stash!! I really love the little tea-pot 😀

 

Side view of Matchbox!

 

On the side of the draw I stuck little heart stickers which i got from Paperchase! The finishing touch was some dots of glitter….you’ve got to love glitter 😀 I then filled it with little bits and bobs!! I really hope they like it!!

Next on my list was a card for my Mums friends birthday!! I only had like a day to do it so it’s not one of my best but it’s still pretty cute I think!!

 

Birthday card!

I got the papers free with papercraft essentials magazine!! I had the little flowers in my stash!! I really hope she likes it!! Ah well I am now off to actually do some Etsy stuff!! I’m going to settle down in front of my NCIS DVD’s and knuckle down!!

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacque
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 18:54:40

    You rocked this challenge – it is just AWESOME!!!! You did a fantastic job making the box!

    Reply

  2. yyam
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 21:08:55

    The matchbox is adorable Carol! And what a sweet card too! Love all the pink!

    Reply

  3. Maggi
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 14:01:37

    Awesome, that matchbox and card are so cute, you know I live for pink! lol

    Reply

  4. Theanne
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 16:55:23

    Had a little prob getting here today…perhaps a wordpress glitch? Your little matchbox is adorable…I looked at it closeup and it is so cute! The teapot is perfect! I believe you aced the challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

