Baby, I got the Warm Fuzzies….

I had the pleasure of winning a prize from a Blog recently 🙂 It was part of the last One World One Heart thing (check out the One World One Art that will be taking place this year!!) and all I had to do was stop by and leave a message 😀

Warm Fuzzies!

So here I am with my lovely Prize……..thank you Whoopidoo…ings 😀 You should check out the Blog, it’s really cute and has lots going on!! I’ve had a quick look through my book and I’m really excited 😀 It’s all about using old jumpers and things to make felt bits and bobs!! It seems easy to follow and has plenty of templates in!! If I had a dog I would be making this…….

Hot Daaawwwwggggg!

Seriously how cute is that? Maybe I can make it as a present for someone else’s dog!!! I’d love to make it for John’s Mum’s Dog! She is a Lhasa Apso Called Honey, but I think she is a bit to crazy for this jacket…I don’t think she would keep it on 😛

 

Honey!

 

Whilst I’m talking about dogs I’d really love a Papillion puppy!! I’m actually not a dog person which is why we have a cat but I just think Papillions are the cutest thing ever!! They look so small and delicate! I know it will never happen though…….mainly because John knows that deep down I’m not a dog person 😛

 

Papillion!

 

I got that ever so cute photo from Here!! Anyway back to the topic at hand!! Since I don’t have a dog but have a cat instead….

 

Lupin Cat!

 

I will be making a different Project from my Warm Fuzzies book! Not that Lupin will use it, like most Cats she tends to ignore the things I buy her and use my couch instead 😛 Anywayz I will be (attempting) to make this for Lupin Cat…..

 

 

Cute Cat Mat!

I will take some photos of the stuff I make….if I manage to make any of it 😛 It might give me the push I need to Finally get my Sewing Machine out and give it a go!! Wish me luck everyone and once again THANK YOU WHOOPIDOO…INGS!!

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacque
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 23:18:58

    Congrats on your win – I won several things myself – it was just SOOOOO much fun!!!!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Mar 02, 2011 @ 18:10:08

      Oh yes it was…I didn’t even know what it was at the time…not till i read a few Blogs that mentioned it!! I migth takle part next year!!

      Reply

  2. yyam
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 03:10:49

    Oh that looks like a cool prize you won from Carmen! Maybe you can make something for my 2 dogs? lol…

    Reply

  3. Maggi
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 15:07:32

    That looks like an awesome book! I won like 4 things from OWOH and haven’t gotten any of them. LOL Enjoy your new projects!

    Reply

  4. Carmen
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 23:45:03

    Yay so glad it arrived – you are very welcome! Can’t wait to see what you make!

    Reply

  5. creativeapples
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 16:31:30

    oooh!!! Congrats on the cool win! I’ve thumbed thru and drooled over that book many many times! I can’t wait to see your projects!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

