Swap – o – rama!

I recently joined a cool website called Swap-Bot where you join swaps and (as the name would suggest) swap things with people from all over the place!! This appeals to me a lot!! I’m a newbie so I did a couple of simple swaps at first (exchanging comments on Flickr etc!!) But I recently moved on to a bigger “Candy Swap”!! I didn’t think to get pics of what I sent my Swap partner, but it was basically an assortment of haribos, a happy hippo, a malteser bunny, some chuppa chups and some hubba bubba!! When I received my parcel I discovered it had come from Italy 😀

 

Candy Swap Package!

I haven’t had a chance to eat any of it yet 😛 I have my eye on those yellow ones at the front!! Oh and the tic tacs….you gotta love tic tacs!! I was quite pleased that my Parcel came from Italy! I went there a couple of summers a go and loved it but I don’t recall trying any of the sweets there!! I will DEFO be doing a candy swap again soon I hope!!

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jacque
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 16:51:20

    Too cool! I am going to check that site out! Enjoy! have an awesome weekend!

    Reply

  2. Carmen
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 21:36:32

    I did a chocolate swap with a girl in America that had gone to uni over here and was pining for minstrels. She said she’d send me some American chocolate so I could feel sorry for her. Yep – we DEFINITELY have better chocolate over here 😛

    Love swaps!

    Reply

  3. Maggi
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 15:06:51

    How cool, I love Swap-bot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

