Cake Balls and what not!

Has anyone ever heard of Cake balls? specifically Jenny Rae’s cake Balls?? I am SO dying to get my hands on some……but alas I live in dreary old England were nothing exciting ever happens 😛 Ok maybe that’s a little harsh but I definitely can’t get any cake balls 😦

 

Mmmm Cake Balls!

I got this photo from Daily Candy and my mouth literally waters when I look at them!! I’m not actually a huge lover of cake but these little beauties look delicious!!! Jenny Rae herself is a pretty cool lady!!  Her website is adorable…check it out Here! You can find out all the info you need on the cake balls….including flavours and prices!! This is where I found out that she supplies some of her cake balls to a shop called Sweet Harts….which made me even more excited as its owned by Melissa Joan Hart…SABRINA THE TEENAGE WITCH!!

 

 

Sabrina the Teenage Witch!

 

Man this was my childhood haha!! I LOVED this programme, i’d rush home from school to catch it! I wanted sooooo bad to be as cool as Sabrina!! I loved everything about it, it was funny and cool and cute 😛 Come on, it had a talking black cat called salem…who wouldn’t love that?? And I LOVED Harvey Kinkle…so glad he and Sabrina ended up together…it was destiny! I was so sad when he left after his fight with Josh (especially since I never really liked Josh) and was so surprised (and damn happy) when he re-appeared in later series!!

 

Harvey and Sabrina

 

It was also cool to me as Melissa Joan Hart had also been the star of another of my fave shows…Clarissa Explains it all!! I now follow melissa Joan Hart on Twitter (and also Jenny Rae and her fab cake balls!!), hmmm yes I do seem to have gone a little crazy!!  Anyway I seem to have gone off topic here somewhere 😛 I was talking about Cake Balls right?? haha! Anyway I also found this really cute Blog called Cupcakes Take the Cake….you guessed it, it’s all about cupcakes!! Some of them are just amazing even just to look at!! It has a list of other cupcake Blogs that I really want to get to reading but I have a million and one other things I should be doing first!!

Todays plan: Bake some (hopefully) yummy cakes/muffins, knit till my fingers bleed, take photos of said kniting…oh i should probably eat a bit to!! All this will only happen if I can drag myself away from reading about Sabrina The Teenage Witch haha!! I feel about 12 again…ooo i wonder if you can get them on DVD……

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tossingtheswissaround
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 11:58:41

    the cake balls pretty much resemble souped-up donut holes.

    Reply

  2. Theanne
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 16:01:30

    I don’t believe I’ve ever heard of “Cake Balls” per se, they look yummy in the photo. Are they difficult to make?
    It’s hard to believe, because I’m so much, much, much older than you, but Don and I used to watch Sabrina the Teenage Witch. Yes even my Army Retiree husband like to watch Sabrina, he was like that, watching more girlie types of things one would think he’d never like! It was sometimes humorous (and he loved that) and then there were the Aunts(?), a little eye candy doesn’t hurt…LOL! Enjoyed your post! Thanks for visiting my “A Cat Tale”…Pooh was a great cat!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Feb 18, 2011 @ 20:59:26

      From what I can gather they are cake and frosting mixed together and dipped in…candy…..this bit doesn’t make sense to me as candy over here is sweets like jellies and chocolate…. 😛 awww no i can so believe it!! My dad used to sit and watch sabrina with me and he was in his late 60’s early 70’s then 😛 he used to laugh out loud at Salem the cat!! I really wanted to have a cat like salem i could give him!!

      Reply

  3. Jacque
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 16:41:07

    My daughter & I made these for a Super Bowl Party we had a couple weeks ago. We made them with red velvet cake and dipped them in white chocolate. They were so YUMMY!

    Reply

  4. Carmen
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 18:30:27

    I used to love Sabrina! I always wanted Salem to be my cat 😀

    Nothing exciting ever happens here in England eh? Would your being the winner of my official OWOH door prize be a teeny bit exciting? ‘cos you are 🙂 If you can email me your addy (via my profile) I’ll get Warm Fuzzies in the post to you 🙂

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Feb 18, 2011 @ 21:01:34

      Salem was amazing!! It was very weird when I saw the guy who did his voice…it freaked me out coz it was salems voice coming out of a man 😛 hmm maybe i’m being a litle harsh on England….or maybe its just were I live thats dullsville 😛 OMG I can’t believe I actually won…I don’t usually win things 😀 Thank you so much 😀 😀

      Reply

  5. Maggi
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 16:19:38

    Oh cake balls are so easy to make, you should give them a try! 😀 They are delicious too, hmmmm now I’m in the mood for cake balls. lol

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Debbie’s Cupcakes….mmmmmmmm! « Little Red Crafting Corner

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

