Eek, I did it again!

The impulse shopper in me worked its magic again yesterday :-S I was walking past h&m and thought “Oh I’ll just go and have a little look in”………a cardigan, 2 leopard print hair clips and a leopard print ring later I emerged…….FAIL!! On a plus point I LOVE my cardigan!!

 

New Cardi

 

It’s not a very good photo but you get the general idea! It’s a lovely mint green too! If only we had the weather to wear it…only like 3 more months to wait :-S 😛

In other news, I should be adding a couple more things to my Etsy Shop this weekend!! I just need some nice lighting so I can take some half decent photos!! Iv managed to complete one new brooch and one mug hug…half way through another brooch, I’m on fire at the moment!! Please feel free to have a little browse 🙂

 

Illusion knitting!

 

Has anyone ever heard of Illusion knitting?? Its one of my fave things to do!! I’m not sure if the photo above really does it justice, even though I know how it works I’m still pretty amazed by the effect 😛 I’ve never seen anyone with an illusion knit scarf….does anyone own one?? I’m trying to think out designs I could make for myself but I’m no good at that sort of thing!!

And just because I know you all love my little attempts at Photoshop……

 

Me as some kind of psychedelic watercolour!

The background definitely came out better than me 😛 haha oh wells!! I think I should have tweaked the colours a little more as I’m very orange and I’m not sure it goes with the overall theme!! I used this technique to make my friend a birthday card with a chihuahua on!! That was a bit crazy haha!!

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggi
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 19:42:59

    OMG I am loving that illusion knitting! Super cute cardi too! 😀

    Reply

  2. Theanne
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 01:25:31

    Like the birds in the cardi…hadn’t heard about Illusion Knitting, will have to check it out…the orange in your Photoshop creation looks fine to me! Shopping is definitely “women’s work”…so fun!

    Apparently Illusion Knitting is all the thing now…knitting so that you see the pattern from a different than normal angle…interesting!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Feb 05, 2011 @ 14:01:09

      I LOVE Illusion knitting, and its way easier than it looks! I realy want to make an illusion knit scarf for me, but i never seem to find the time!! Ah I could shop for Britain, I really could…if its cute or unusual its mine 😛

      Reply

  3. Carmen
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 16:49:53

    I have never ever heard of illusion knitting and I have to say…whoa! I love that!

    Reply

  4. Pat Ashforth
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 18:57:29

    For free tutorials for Illusion Knitting go to http://www.illusionknitting.woollythoughts.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

