Sometimes you just HAVE to buy something!

I am a total impulse shopper…sometimes this can work out well and other times I’m left thinking “Why on earth did I buy that?” πŸ˜› It’s usually things I consider to be pretty…..the only problem is I probably will never use it but I can’t bear to part with it once I have it!!

 

Sparkly Pens...honest!!

 

So here is my first impulse buy of the week πŸ˜› You can’t really tell in this photo but these cute little pens have Sparkly metallic ink in them!! I have absolutely no idea what I will use them for….probably just writing my shopping lists and stuff πŸ˜› But hey at least they will get used!!

 

Coolest spoons ever!!

 

These bad boys are just too amazing for words……ah ok I can probably think of some words haha! I am soooo hoping that these actually work as measuring spoons…that would be the icing on the cake so to speak!! I will use them to make my Gingerbread men!! I have a little surprise up my sleeve for them so keep an eye out πŸ˜‰

And so to wool…….

 

Ooo blue wool!

 

I love this colour! Its kinda minty kinda baby blue! I’m not too sure what I will do with it but it reminds me of summer and that is good!! Any ideas of what I could use it for?

 

Grass Green!

 

I’m not actually a huge fan of green but I LOVE this shade!! Makes me think of fields of grass…….you don’t get many/any fields by where I live haha!! Green lollipops might be a bit weird though right??

 

Sunshine Yellow

 

I think this is the fave of the colours! Iv got BIG and secret plans for this one!! Keeping my fingers crossed that all goes to plan!! Bringing a little colour to the dreary British weather!! Is there really any better sight than a tower of new wool?? No? No I didn’t think so πŸ™‚

 

Yarn Tower!!

The last few days have not been eventful!! It was my first week back in work…..enough said haha! The early mornings are getting on my nerves, I hope I get used to them again soon!! I can’t wait for the weekend…I feel like I have a million and one things to do……If only i could stop time!!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theanne Crossett
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 23:01:46

    Looking forward to seeing what you do with your bought things…like the sparkly pens…and the “blue” yarn!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: In the Summer Time when the weather is fine……. Β« Little Red Crafting Corner

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

