Short and sweet!

When I started this Blog I was on a break from work….hence the “Blog a day” 😛 I’m back in work now but I’m hoping to keep it up…..I honestly could probably post 10 posts a day haha! Today is a day off and I’m doing what I hate doing most FINISHING TOUCHES!! This is usually what people enjoy the most but I’m just not a fan!! I don’t like hand stitching and I’m not good at gluing or working with fidley things in general haha!!

I’m currently working on 2 brooches and u mug hug/mug cozy!! Sort of on a tangent…what do you all think of mug hugs? I can’t say many people use them around here…maybe they are a waste of time? Or maybe I can change it and have EVERYONE walking round with one! Think big!! haha! Hopefully I will have at least the mug hug done by today!!

 

Blue Mug Hug

Green Mug Hug

These are a couple of the mug hugs I have in my Etsy shop at the moment!! I put a T and C on the label to represent Tea and Coffee, I thought it was kind of cute!! They have had quite a few views but still no sales as of yet *crosses fingers*….I’m told I need more stuff in my shop to have more of a chance of selling…..but knitting isn’t the quickest of crafts 😛 Everyday I hope and hope that I’m closer to making a sale, I’d be sooooo happy!!

 

Oh and just for your viewing pleasure……

 

Playing with the Curves!

This is my friend at her wedding! This shot is one of my faves…and I didn’t even set it up like that 😛 I used a Curves adjustment layer and pushed up the red (I think…I’ll be honest its been a while since I did it :-P)! It seems to have caught the highlights of her dress quite well! It was such a lovely happy day and when I look at this picture it reminds me of that!!

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacque
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 14:59:20

    You are just so talented. Don;t just hate having to go back to work! The photo is amazing!!!! It would make a beautiful poster! Have an awesome day!

    Reply

  2. Theanne Crossett
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 01:51:01

    Like what you did with the bride photo…and the mug hugs are too CUTE!

    Reply

  3. Maggi
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 13:50:56

    Love the mug hugs, I think the way to get them out there is make sure you’re using them when you go out, then you get people asking about them and so on and so on! Well, hopefully anyway. lol

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Jan 27, 2011 @ 20:21:59

      hopefully indeed 😛 I will have to use them on cans though as i dn’t like hot drinks….maybe I can ask/bribe my friends to use them!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

